Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,151 Members 36,871 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] One Click Root for C69XX on 4.3

Tip us?
 
Black_halo
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Chicago
Question [Q] One Click Root for C69XX on 4.3

Any one know if there's a one click root method coming out. Kind of a noob to the z1 if you couldn't already tell. I just got my z1 today on 4.3. Searching for everything and found vroot and kingo but none root on 4.3. I actually have the c6906 and there isn't as many methods for mine, mostly the c6902 and the c6903. Any solid methods for the c6906? I saw the videos and weren't much help when looking for the ftf files. I'm using on AT&T. Is there a solid ftf file for c6906 on AT&T.
 
shem2409
Old
#2  
shem2409's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 621
Posts: 675
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poznan

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black_halo View Post
Any one know if there's a one click root method coming out. Kind of a noob to the z1 if you couldn't already tell. I just got my z1 today on 4.3. Searching for everything and found vroot and kingo but none root on 4.3. I actually have the c6906 and there isn't as many methods for mine, mostly the c6902 and the c6903. Any solid methods for the c6906? I saw the videos and weren't much help when looking for the ftf files. I'm using on AT&T. Is there a solid ftf file for c6906 on AT&T.
You don't need to use region specific FTF's. Just use any FTF for c6906. You can find a rooting video guide in my signature.

Most likely one click root will NOT be available. It is too hard to find root exploits, and if there is a method available there is no point for developers to waste their time. Especially that new firmware versions keep being released.

Sent from my NX40X using Tapatalk
 
Black_halo
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by shem2409 View Post
You don't need to use region specific FTF's. Just use any FTF for c6906. You can find a rooting video guide in my signature.

Most likely one click root will NOT be available. It is too hard to find root exploits, and if there is a method available there is no point for developers to waste their time. Especially that new firmware versions keep being released.

Sent from my NX40X using Tapatalk
I can't find any c6906 ftf files that aren't linked to Mega. We can't use Mega here in the US. You got any c6906 working links? and if I use any region ftf will I still be able to use it on AT&T?
 
drksilenc
Old
#4  
drksilenc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 722
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pittsburgh
i use mega all the time in the usa...
 
mayaakel
Old
#5  
mayaakel's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jun 2008
Hello! I'm kinda of a noob on this forum. I have a question which might sound dumb..I have a T-Mobile Z1s can I flash a similar firmware that doesn't have all the T-Mobile crapware? Does this need to get the bootloader unlocked?

Sent from my C6916 using xda app-developers app
Phone: G1 (rooted)--SOLD--

OS: CM 6 RC1

Provider: AT&T, MobiNil, Vodafone Egypt

Recovery image: RA 1.7.0

Mytouch 3G T-Mobile --SOLD--

Nexus S (AT&T)
Stock ICS 4.0.4
 
Black_halo
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by drksilenc View Post
i use mega all the time in the usa...
Never mind I mistook it for mega upload.. Face palm 😝😝
 
drksilenc
Old
#7  
drksilenc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 722
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pittsburgh
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayaakel View Post
Hello! I'm kinda of a noob on this forum. I have a question which might sound dumb..I have a T-Mobile Z1s can I flash a similar firmware that doesn't have all the T-Mobile crapware? Does this need to get the bootloader unlocked?

Sent from my C6916 using xda app-developers app
we do not have root yet, our bootloader is currently unlockable. There is a bounty threat about root for our device.
 
mayaakel
Old
#8  
mayaakel's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by drksilenc View Post
we do not have root yet, our bootloader is currently unlockable. There is a bounty threat about root for our device.
Yeah I understand but can I do the flashing process or not
Phone: G1 (rooted)--SOLD--

OS: CM 6 RC1

Provider: AT&T, MobiNil, Vodafone Egypt

Recovery image: RA 1.7.0

Mytouch 3G T-Mobile --SOLD--

Nexus S (AT&T)
Stock ICS 4.0.4
 
drksilenc
Old
#9  
drksilenc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 722
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pittsburgh
There arw no compatible roms to flash... You need an unlocked bootloader or root exploit to rom we have neither.
 
KWOKSFUNG
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 558
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hong Kong
To all z1c / z1s users, i dont recommend u to unlock the bootloader of your device now

1. U will lose DRM key, bionz and X-reality will be gone (X-reality may be able to restored, but not possible for Bionz for now)
2. U may think about TA backup. But before doing TA backup u need to have the bootloader never unlocked yet but have your device rooted, in which this condition is impossible currently.
3. yeah, sucks to be u, but there arent so much thing u can enchanced on the z1c and there seems wasnt so much rom for u to install curently. plz wait

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes