Post Reply

The Ultimatum bootloop

OP viru90

3rd February 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
hi! i have te problem with the ultimatum, when i use it with fire kernel, works fine, but when i use the swap all kernel doestn works, it stucks in a bootloop (i have an ext 4 partition on a sd class 6 sd card)

Someone can help me? sorry for the english
3rd February 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by viru90

hi! i have te problem with the ultimatum, when i use it with fire kernel, works fine, but when i use the swap all kernel doestn works, it stucks in a bootloop (i have an ext 4 partition on a sd class 6 sd card)

Someone can help me? sorry for the english

if you have an ext partiiton then it should work

are you using cwm 6 or above
if yes then try flashing ultimatum with swap all through cwm 5
4th February 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

if you have an ext partiiton then it should work

are you using cwm 6 or above
if yes then try flashing ultimatum with swap all through cwm 5


im using cwm 5.0.2.6 :/

(thanks for the answer!)
4th February 2014, 04:42 AM   |  #4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by viru90

im using cwm 5.0.2.6 :/

(thanks for the answer!)

did you wiped and format every thing required like
wipe cache partiiton
wipe factory reset
format system
format cache
format data
2nd March 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Ultimating 4.0 locks at boot with Swap All kernel
i'm trying to upgrade from Ultimatum 3.0 to 4.0 and am having major trouble installing it with Swap All kernel. fire kernel works fine, but that's not an option for me.

i followed all proper procedures, wiping/formating cache, system, data, dalvik cache, etc. via CWM 5

SD formatted with Mini Partition Wizard, primary partition FAT32, logial partition EXT4.

device constantly locked at boot screen. display light on for about 2-3 seconds then dims out, and device is unresponsive. i've also waited +15min once just to make sure, still nothing.

please someone give me a hand. i've been trying to get this to work for the past 4 hours already

---------- Post added at 12:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:29 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by acrx963

SD formatted with Mini Partition Wizard, primary partition FAT32, logial partition EXT4.

my problem right there. changed EXT4 from logical to primary, and rom proceeds to setup.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes