Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

factory mode instead of download mode

OP BennyZars

23rd February 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
guys why i am getting a factory mode instead of a download mode when im pressing volume + [+] volume - [+] power button?. this is crazy....
23rd February 2014, 01:46 PM   |  #2  
Sniper Killer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Tirana, Albania
Thanks Meter: 3,012
 
1,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
What do you mean by factory mode?

Are you sure you are holding Volume up and down and power button at the same time? If yes, give us some photo of how the phone looks like after going into this "FACTORY MODE"
24th February 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sniper Killer

What do you mean by factory mode?

Are you sure you are holding Volume up and down and power button at the same time? If yes, give us some photo of how the phone looks like after going into this "FACTORY MODE"

sorry i forgot to save a pic of that factory mode and i am not with my brother right now but i remember the contents of the factory mode:

1.Full Test
2.Item Test
3.Test Report
4.Version
4.Reboot

this is what im getting when i pressed the volume + - and power button in his galaxy ace s5830i.
24th February 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #4  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag *MUMBAI*
Thanks Meter: 152
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BennyZars

sorry i forgot to save a pic of that factory mode and i am not with my brother right now but i remember the contents of the factory mode:

1.Full Test
2.Item Test
3.Test Report
4.Version
4.Reboot

this is what im getting when i pressed the volume + - and power button in his galaxy ace s5830i.

Use vol down and power button for download mode

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
2nd March 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by amolgosavi

Use vol down and power button for download mode

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2

i did that and im still getting a factory mode.....

damn. what the hell is wrong with his s5830i... ill just make another Q topic where ill sum everything up.thanks by the way for your help.
2nd March 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #6  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag *MUMBAI*
Thanks Meter: 152
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BennyZars

i did that and im still getting a factory mode.....

damn. what the hell is wrong with his s5830i... ill just make another Q topic where ill sum everything up.thanks by the way for your help.

Press vol+ vol- and power button together..then u r in download mode

using the great ace -i
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes