Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,834 Members 46,985 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Remove 3-dot menu on official 4.4.2?

Tip us?
 
MaXmeOliver
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 350
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Remove 3-dot menu on official 4.4.2?

Does anyone know how to disable the 3-dot menu on official 4.4.2? Since we have a menu button it's really not necessary.
Samsung Spica - ZTE Blade - LG Optimus 2X - Google Nexus S - Apple iPhone 4 - Samsung Galaxy S3 - LG G2 D802
 
blackangst
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 1,294
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Phoenix
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaXmeOliver View Post
Does anyone know how to disable the 3-dot menu on official 4.4.2? Since we have a menu button it's really not necessary.
What apps do you have a 3 dot menu? I thought that was an HTC thing
 
MaXmeOliver
Old
(Last edited by MaXmeOliver; 2nd March 2014 at 06:42 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 350
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackangst View Post
What apps do you have a 3 dot menu? I thought that was an HTC thing
Chrome, Dropbox, Twitter, YouTube..

EDIT: Oh wait... NVM
Samsung Spica - ZTE Blade - LG Optimus 2X - Google Nexus S - Apple iPhone 4 - Samsung Galaxy S3 - LG G2 D802
 
aydn
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2006
Bump, just got 4.4 on Rogers, zero need for the redundant menu dots! Was not there on 4.2
 
bharat4ever
Old
#5  
bharat4ever's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 294
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bangalore
It's mandated by Google from 4.4 onwards. No way to remove it. You can try removing the menu button on the nav bar though.
Thread Tools
Display Modes