Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,846 Members 37,790 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Remove 3-dot menu on official 4.4.2?

Tip us?
 
MaXmeOliver
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 353
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Remove 3-dot menu on official 4.4.2?

Does anyone know how to disable the 3-dot menu on official 4.4.2? Since we have a menu button it's really not necessary.
Samsung Spica - ZTE Blade - LG Optimus 2X - Google Nexus S - Apple iPhone 4 - Samsung Galaxy S3 - LG G2 D802
 
blackangst
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 1,295
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Phoenix
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaXmeOliver View Post
Does anyone know how to disable the 3-dot menu on official 4.4.2? Since we have a menu button it's really not necessary.
What apps do you have a 3 dot menu? I thought that was an HTC thing
 
MaXmeOliver
Old
(Last edited by MaXmeOliver; 2nd March 2014 at 06:42 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 353
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackangst View Post
What apps do you have a 3 dot menu? I thought that was an HTC thing
Chrome, Dropbox, Twitter, YouTube..

EDIT: Oh wait... NVM
Samsung Spica - ZTE Blade - LG Optimus 2X - Google Nexus S - Apple iPhone 4 - Samsung Galaxy S3 - LG G2 D802
 
aydn
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2006
Bump, just got 4.4 on Rogers, zero need for the redundant menu dots! Was not there on 4.2
 
bharat4ever
Old
#5  
bharat4ever's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 295
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bangalore
It's mandated by Google from 4.4 onwards. No way to remove it. You can try removing the menu button on the nav bar though.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes