GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] No Signal on AOKP

25th February 2014, 03:35 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Hello

I am trying to flash this ROM [ROM] (Unofficial) [4.4.2] AOKP Nightly NEW PARTITIONS SUPPORT [Jewel] [02/24/2014]

But I am not getting any signal when I flash, I updated my firmware to the latest, and my hboot is on 2.10. new format partitions with the sense 5 4.3 update. with S-off

I am on Ting, an MVNO of sprint, and I updated my PRL and Profile..

Any ideas what I can do?
25th February 2014, 03:39 AM |#2  
lreyes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 501
 
1,438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianvixen9

Hello

I am trying to flash this ROM [ROM] (Unofficial) [4.4.2] AOKP Nightly NEW PARTITIONS SUPPORT [Jewel] [02/24/2014]

But I am not getting any signal when I flash, I updated my firmware to the latest, and my hboot is on 2.10. new format partitions with the sense 5 4.3 update. with S-off

I am on Ting, an MVNO of sprint, and I updated my PRL and Profile..

Any ideas what I can do?

Have you ran the RUU?

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
25th February 2014, 12:47 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Yes. I tried the official HTC RUU but it doesn't seem to recognize the phone when plugged in. I don't have htc sync installed and have all the latest drivers. I am running windows 8.1 and it recognizes the phone when I am mounting in twrp or a OS.


Sent from my EVO using XDA Premium HD app
25th February 2014, 05:08 PM |#4  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 2,489
 
4,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Try the RUU on Windows 7 with HTC Sync installed.

Sent from my EVO LTE
26th February 2014, 05:52 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinZ28

Try the RUU on Windows 7 with HTC Sync installed.

Sent from my EVO LTE

I don't have access to a Win 7 computer. no luck on AOKP then.
Last edited by Indianvixen9; 26th February 2014 at 05:59 PM.
26th February 2014, 06:38 PM |#6  
SilverZero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
1,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianvixen9

I don't have access to a Win 7 computer. no luck on AOKP then.

I ran the RUU by fastboot flashing the two zips that were pulled from the official download. I can't remember where the links ended up on this forum, maybe Cap's 4.3 stock thread, post #3?
2nd March 2014, 04:38 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Update
I downloaded the newest build of AOKP, and i experimented with different Gapps packs, the AOKP Gapps the signal kept dropping..

I ended up with the PA Gapps, Minimial pack. That held the signal.
2nd March 2014, 05:30 PM |#8  
JAWheat411's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moore
Thanks Meter: 47
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
I didn't know GAPPS affected signal. I have been having data and wifi problems every since I came to KitKat. And I used the official RUU.
2nd March 2014, 05:54 PM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I have no idea if they do or do not, i am not all that technical with all this, just telling you this is what I experienced.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes