Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] No Signal on AOKP

OP Indianvixen9

25th February 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Hello

I am trying to flash this ROM [ROM] (Unofficial) [4.4.2] AOKP Nightly NEW PARTITIONS SUPPORT [Jewel] [02/24/2014]

But I am not getting any signal when I flash, I updated my firmware to the latest, and my hboot is on 2.10. new format partitions with the sense 5 4.3 update. with S-off

I am on Ting, an MVNO of sprint, and I updated my PRL and Profile..

Any ideas what I can do?
25th February 2014, 04:39 AM   |  #2  
lreyes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 499
 
1,425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianvixen9

Hello

I am trying to flash this ROM [ROM] (Unofficial) [4.4.2] AOKP Nightly NEW PARTITIONS SUPPORT [Jewel] [02/24/2014]

But I am not getting any signal when I flash, I updated my firmware to the latest, and my hboot is on 2.10. new format partitions with the sense 5 4.3 update. with S-off

I am on Ting, an MVNO of sprint, and I updated my PRL and Profile..

Any ideas what I can do?

Have you ran the RUU?

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
25th February 2014, 01:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Yes. I tried the official HTC RUU but it doesn't seem to recognize the phone when plugged in. I don't have htc sync installed and have all the latest drivers. I am running windows 8.1 and it recognizes the phone when I am mounting in twrp or a OS.


Sent from my EVO using XDA Premium HD app
25th February 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #4  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 2,192
 
4,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Try the RUU on Windows 7 with HTC Sync installed.

Sent from my EVO LTE
26th February 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinZ28

Try the RUU on Windows 7 with HTC Sync installed.

Sent from my EVO LTE

I don't have access to a Win 7 computer. no luck on AOKP then.
Last edited by Indianvixen9; 26th February 2014 at 06:59 PM.
26th February 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #6  
SilverZero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
1,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianvixen9

I don't have access to a Win 7 computer. no luck on AOKP then.

I ran the RUU by fastboot flashing the two zips that were pulled from the official download. I can't remember where the links ended up on this forum, maybe Cap's 4.3 stock thread, post #3?
2nd March 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Update
I downloaded the newest build of AOKP, and i experimented with different Gapps packs, the AOKP Gapps the signal kept dropping..

I ended up with the PA Gapps, Minimial pack. That held the signal.
2nd March 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #8  
JAWheat411's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moore
Thanks Meter: 43
 
634 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
I didn't know GAPPS affected signal. I have been having data and wifi problems every since I came to KitKat. And I used the official RUU.
2nd March 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I have no idea if they do or do not, i am not all that technical with all this, just telling you this is what I experienced.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes