Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,130 Members 54,113 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No Signal on AOKP

Tip us?
 
Indianvixen9
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Sep 2013
Service [Q] No Signal on AOKP

Hello

I am trying to flash this ROM [ROM] (Unofficial) [4.4.2] AOKP Nightly NEW PARTITIONS SUPPORT [Jewel] [02/24/2014]

But I am not getting any signal when I flash, I updated my firmware to the latest, and my hboot is on 2.10. new format partitions with the sense 5 4.3 update. with S-off

I am on Ting, an MVNO of sprint, and I updated my PRL and Profile..

Any ideas what I can do?
 
lreyes
Old
#2  
lreyes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 496
Posts: 1,407
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianvixen9 View Post
Hello

I am trying to flash this ROM [ROM] (Unofficial) [4.4.2] AOKP Nightly NEW PARTITIONS SUPPORT [Jewel] [02/24/2014]

But I am not getting any signal when I flash, I updated my firmware to the latest, and my hboot is on 2.10. new format partitions with the sense 5 4.3 update. with S-off

I am on Ting, an MVNO of sprint, and I updated my PRL and Profile..

Any ideas what I can do?
Have you ran the RUU?

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk

If you need any help,task to be done, contact me via PM.
 
Indianvixen9
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Sep 2013
Yes. I tried the official HTC RUU but it doesn't seem to recognize the phone when plugged in. I don't have htc sync installed and have all the latest drivers. I am running windows 8.1 and it recognizes the phone when I am mounting in twrp or a OS.


Sent from my EVO using XDA Premium HD app
 
Magnum_Enforcer
Old
#4  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1793
Posts: 3,355
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Try the RUU on Windows 7 with HTC Sync installed.

Sent from my EVO LTE
 
Indianvixen9
Old
(Last edited by Indianvixen9; 26th February 2014 at 05:59 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinZ28 View Post
Try the RUU on Windows 7 with HTC Sync installed.

Sent from my EVO LTE
I don't have access to a Win 7 computer. no luck on AOKP then.
 
SilverZero
Old
#6  
SilverZero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 1,130
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianvixen9 View Post
I don't have access to a Win 7 computer. no luck on AOKP then.
I ran the RUU by fastboot flashing the two zips that were pulled from the official download. I can't remember where the links ended up on this forum, maybe Cap's 4.3 stock thread, post #3?
 
Indianvixen9
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default Update

I downloaded the newest build of AOKP, and i experimented with different Gapps packs, the AOKP Gapps the signal kept dropping..

I ended up with the PA Gapps, Minimial pack. That held the signal.
 
JAWheat411
Old
#8  
JAWheat411's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 600
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Moore
I didn't know GAPPS affected signal. I have been having data and wifi problems every since I came to KitKat. And I used the official RUU.
 
Indianvixen9
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Sep 2013
I have no idea if they do or do not, i am not all that technical with all this, just telling you this is what I experienced.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more