FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Installing rom on phone

328 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By andrew21, Senior Member on 2nd March 2014, 07:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, i have an htc one with network problems and wish to reload stock ROM on it....can someone explain how to do it? Do i need to unlock bootloader and root the phone first, i know how to do that? Also, where to get latest ROM from? ALso i wish to format the phone and then load the ROM, can anyone help me out? Thanks.
 
 
2nd March 2014, 07:27 PM |#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,866
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Hello, i have an htc one with network problems and wish to reload stock ROM on it....can someone explain how to do it? Do i need to unlock bootloader and root the phone first, i know how to do that? Also, where to get latest ROM from? ALso i wish to format the phone and then load the ROM, can anyone help me out? Thanks.

Sure with the right info
We need whats on your bootloader screen and the results from fastboot getvar all ... if you don't know what i'm talking about use google
2nd March 2014, 07:52 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Sure with the right info
We need whats on your bootloader screen and the results from fastboot getvar all ... if you don't know what i'm talking about use google

I know what ur talking about, I can post the info tomorrow
2nd March 2014, 08:20 PM |#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,866
 
Donate to Me
More
Looking forward to it

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4
3rd March 2014, 08:39 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Looking forward to it

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4

Says locked in bootloader mode and result of getvar all:

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.13.3231.27
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.28.61.10
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA368W905300
(bootloader) imei: 35786**********
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: ORANG001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4178mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
3rd March 2014, 08:42 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Says locked in bootloader mode and result of getvar all:

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.13.3231.27
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.28.61.10
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA368W905300
(bootloader) imei: 35786**********
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: ORANG001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4178mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP

This is result from fastboot!
Please enter into Bootloader and tell us what status you see? LOCKED/RELOCKED/UNLOCKED?
3rd March 2014, 08:43 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oksagi

This is result from fastboot!
Please enter into Bootloader and tell us what status you see? LOCKED/RELOCKED/UNLOCKED?

Says locked....
3rd March 2014, 08:48 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Says locked....

So you never Unlocked it?
3rd March 2014, 10:05 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oksagi

So you never Unlocked it?

Do you mean unlock bootloader....then no, i just need to install rom on this phone through recovery. Do i need to unlock bootloder and root it first. And please tell me where to find latest ROM for this phone and how to install it? Thanks
3rd March 2014, 10:15 AM |#10  
Cero92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Neive
Thanks Meter: 103
 
Donate to Me
More
I don't get it. If you are already stock, what do you want to do? You can send it to the warranty service without issues
3rd March 2014, 10:18 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Do you mean unlock bootloader....then no, i just need to install rom on this phone through recovery. Do i need to unlock bootloder and root it first. And please tell me where to find latest ROM for this phone and how to install it? Thanks


Is the OS booting up correctly you can use it?
If yes you don't need to something else it's STOCK.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes