Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,962 Members 39,718 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Installing rom on phone

Tip us?
 
andrew21
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Installing rom on phone

Hello, i have an htc one with network problems and wish to reload stock ROM on it....can someone explain how to do it? Do i need to unlock bootloader and root the phone first, i know how to do that? Also, where to get latest ROM from? ALso i wish to format the phone and then load the ROM, can anyone help me out? Thanks.
 
clsA
Old
#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 851
Posts: 3,173
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21 View Post
Hello, i have an htc one with network problems and wish to reload stock ROM on it....can someone explain how to do it? Do i need to unlock bootloader and root the phone first, i know how to do that? Also, where to get latest ROM from? ALso i wish to format the phone and then load the ROM, can anyone help me out? Thanks.
Sure with the right info
We need whats on your bootloader screen and the results from fastboot getvar all ... if you don't know what i'm talking about use google
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
andrew21
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Sure with the right info
We need whats on your bootloader screen and the results from fastboot getvar all ... if you don't know what i'm talking about use google
I know what ur talking about, I can post the info tomorrow
 
clsA
Old
#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 851
Posts: 3,173
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Looking forward to it

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
andrew21
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Looking forward to it

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4
Says locked in bootloader mode and result of getvar all:

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.13.3231.27
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.28.61.10
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA368W905300
(bootloader) imei: 35786**********
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: ORANG001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4178mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
 
oksagi
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 203
Join Date: Oct 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21 View Post
Says locked in bootloader mode and result of getvar all:

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.13.3231.27
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.28.61.10
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA368W905300
(bootloader) imei: 35786**********
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: ORANG001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4178mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
This is result from fastboot!
Please enter into Bootloader and tell us what status you see? LOCKED/RELOCKED/UNLOCKED?
 
andrew21
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by oksagi View Post
This is result from fastboot!
Please enter into Bootloader and tell us what status you see? LOCKED/RELOCKED/UNLOCKED?
Says locked....
 
oksagi
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 203
Join Date: Oct 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21 View Post
Says locked....
So you never Unlocked it?
 
andrew21
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by oksagi View Post
So you never Unlocked it?
Do you mean unlock bootloader....then no, i just need to install rom on this phone through recovery. Do i need to unlock bootloder and root it first. And please tell me where to find latest ROM for this phone and how to install it? Thanks
 
Cero92
Old
#10  
Cero92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 619
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Neive

 
DONATE TO ME
I don't get it. If you are already stock, what do you want to do? You can send it to the warranty service without issues

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more