Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

4.3 on gsm prepaid

OP plh233391

28th February 2014, 08:16 AM   |  #1  
plh233391's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
before the 4.3 up update I had no problems running my phone in T-Mobile prepaid as it came Sim unlocked now that I updated it says non-verizon Sim is there any fix to this I've been searching and haven't found and answer yet thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
1st March 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #2  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,628
 
5,448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by plh233391

before the 4.3 up update I had no problems running my phone in T-Mobile prepaid as it came Sim unlocked now that I updated it says non-verizon Sim is there any fix to this I've been searching and haven't found and answer yet thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

Did you switch your phone to global mode?
1st March 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #3  
plh233391's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by plh233391

before the 4.3 up update I had no problems running my phone in T-Mobile prepaid as it came Sim unlocked now that I updated it says non-verizon Sim is there any fix to this I've been searching and haven't found and answer yet thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

Yes I did

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
2nd March 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I also have problems with gsm sim. I've updated to Android 4.3, but not using DC data connection: (
2nd March 2014, 09:18 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by plh233391

before the 4.3 up update I had no problems running my phone in T-Mobile prepaid as it came Sim unlocked now that I updated it says non-verizon Sim is there any fix to this I've been searching and haven't found and answer yet thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

is your phone is working on tmobile after the update? I think "non verizon sim" always shoed up when powering on
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes