Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unlock Samsung Ativ S

OP MarkAndroid

26th February 2014, 10:10 AM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Yes, because I took the file (Interop Unlock Helper app)

Do you think I should first upgrade to GDR3 and then proceed with the interop unlock or better to do it in a situation where I am (GDR2)?
27th February 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #12  
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,765
 
5,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
... I'm trying to decide whether I should stop spoon-feeding you answers or just go on and hope eventually you'll run out of them.

There are a bunch of forum threads about GDR3 and interop-unlock. Short version: installing the Samsung update that comes with retail GDR3 will prevent interop-unlock. There are ways around it, which you should read up on as well because, while it doesn't re-lock your phone, it *does* make interop-unlock much less useful too.
27th February 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I followed the steps and I completed the interop unlock but when I try to install the xap BootstrapSamsung app:
Status Error: 0x81030120

I have not updated in the GDR, are in the same terms as the POST1

How can I fix?

Thanks
Last edited by MarkAndroid; 27th February 2014 at 02:35 PM.
27th February 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #14  
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,765
 
5,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
You either didn't actually interop-unlock at all, or you didn't do the part of the process that prevents re-locking. That error code means you are still interop-locked. You need to change several registry values, not just one. This is in the helper app, unless you're running a *very* old version.
28th February 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
They are divided by 0 and I was able to complete the procedure!
I tried to install xap files but I get this error:
"Error - Deployment Optimization failed with error "Unable to read input file". Please Ensure that input XAP is not optimized for device already".
28th February 2014, 12:49 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag PERPIGNAN
Thanks Meter: 103
 
513 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Xap from Market ?
2nd March 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #17  
error0x0000034's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Try this video. It is german, but you'll know what to do.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bpbj4oibmOc

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes