Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Boot loop Need Help (Mac)

OP ipooed

2nd March 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
As the title states I am stuck in a boot loop I do not have access to a PC only my MacBook Air any help would be greatly appreciated
2nd March 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #2  
TheHaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 514
 
1,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Depends

Mac?
Try to find a LG support tool for Mac

Custom recovery?
Try a wipe on dalvik and cache, also a permission fix

Stock?
Try a factory reset (ps all data lost)

None?
Live with it until you get to a pc

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd March 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
I have looked everywhere for a lg support tool for Mac cannot find one anywheres

Somehow I got it fixed by restoring from a backup via twrp, I have been having issues with this phone (d803) since purchase is there a way (Mac) to factory restore this thing so I can return it for a new device
3rd March 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #4  
gunnyman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,673
 
7,893 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nope. You need Windows, but a virtual machine works fine. I use VMware.
3rd March 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #5  
Enter The Nexus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trapped in BasedWorld
Thanks Meter: 207
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Download a torrented version of Windows 7 and install Windows 7 via Boot Camp. Use Google to fix everything.

>/thread
3rd March 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2004
Where you stuck
Where are you stuck? At the LG logo or looping into TWRP? If you can get into boot loader I have used the insructions found here.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

I am also a Mac user and often have to find work arounds.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes