FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[Q] New user rooted unworking phone

Thanks Meter: 3
 
By Jamesdbritt, Senior Member on 26th February 2014, 01:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th February 2014, 06:08 AM |#11  
Crawshayi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Sounds like you're new to the world of modding which is perfectly fine because we all had to start somewhere. You want to familiarize yourself with the basics before you get too far over your head though. Here's a basic terminology guide that will help you right now: http://www.gizmodo.co.uk/2013/05/the...-need-to-know/

I don't know what the person before you did, but as santod has explained NuSense has perfectly working data. I'm using it now and have never had issue. It's my personal favorite rom, but there are many out there right now you should be trying out for yourself and forming your own conclusions. Almost everyone will have a different opinion on the "best rom" which is why it's a question you'll see avoided around here. Personally, I would start on a "stock" rom like the one offered here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485319. That thread also includes very important instructions on how to update your firmware (for better radio performance among other things). Good luck and don't be afraid to ask questions before doing something you're not sure of.
The Following User Says Thank You to Crawshayi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th February 2014, 07:06 AM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford, NC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
No operating system
accidently wiped everything clean the PC cannot recognize the device says I need a driver. I still have twrp but the backup was wiped on accident what do I do to fix it?
26th February 2014, 07:34 AM |#13  
Crawshayi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
I think you'll have to push a rom from your computer to the phone using ADB and then flash it in recovery. I've never had to do that so hopefully someone can chime in with more details.
26th February 2014, 01:08 PM |#14  
Member
Flag Newport, NC
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
You need the adb debugging tools installed on your computer. Plus HTC drivers. Once you have those installed, you can try flashing a RUU. Here's 4.2.2 RUU http://www.htc1guru.com/2013/11/veri...605-10-posted/ . This tells you how to setup adb http://www.howtogeek.com/125769/how-...ridge-utility/ . To flash the RUU, place the RUU in the same folder as your adb tools, and rename it RUU.zip. In the command prompt type, fastboot oem rebootRUU , then hit enter. Then type, fastboot flash zip RUU.zip ,then hit enter. Afterit finishes you'll have to type fastboot flash zip RUU.zip one more time . Then after about ten minutes it will finish and you'll type fastboot reboot-hboot. Then restart phone.
26th February 2014, 07:59 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford, NC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeymagnus1

You need the adb debugging tools installed on your computer. Plus HTC drivers. Once you have those installed, you can try flashing a RUU. Here's 4.2.2 RUU http://www.htc1guru.com/2013/11/veri...605-10-posted/ . This tells you how to setup adb http://www.howtogeek.com/125769/how-...ridge-utility/ . To flash the RUU, place the RUU in the same folder as your adb tools, and rename it RUU.zip. In the command prompt type, fastboot oem rebootRUU , then hit enter. Then type, fastboot flash zip RUU.zip ,then hit enter. Afterit finishes you'll have to type fastboot flash zip RUU.zip one more time . Then after about ten minutes it will finish and you'll type fastboot reboot-hboot. Then restart phone.

the howtogeek site will not come up it crashes IE everytime
26th February 2014, 08:57 PM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford, NC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
the more I read , everything says I need HTC windows seven drivers where can I get them I can not find a reliable source
1st March 2014, 12:46 PM |#17  
bigjohn6582's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Read there are plenty of things on the net that will help you with your problems.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st March 2014, 05:47 PM |#18  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 936
 
Donate to Me
More
http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/ADB/
3rd March 2014, 08:56 AM |#19  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford, NC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjohn6582

Read there are plenty of things on the net that will help you with your problems.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

this did not help at all
3rd March 2014, 09:03 AM |#20  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford, NC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/ADB/

Great link but does not at all address the question. this thread can be closed problem was solved by @clsA @alray and @nkk71
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes