Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,073 Members 40,680 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] New user rooted unworking phone

Tip us?
 
Crawshayi
Old
#11  
Crawshayi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 287
Posts: 969
Join Date: May 2012
Sounds like you're new to the world of modding which is perfectly fine because we all had to start somewhere. You want to familiarize yourself with the basics before you get too far over your head though. Here's a basic terminology guide that will help you right now: http://www.gizmodo.co.uk/2013/05/the...-need-to-know/

I don't know what the person before you did, but as santod has explained NuSense has perfectly working data. I'm using it now and have never had issue. It's my personal favorite rom, but there are many out there right now you should be trying out for yourself and forming your own conclusions. Almost everyone will have a different opinion on the "best rom" which is why it's a question you'll see avoided around here. Personally, I would start on a "stock" rom like the one offered here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485319. That thread also includes very important instructions on how to update your firmware (for better radio performance among other things). Good luck and don't be afraid to ask questions before doing something you're not sure of.
Verizon HTC One
rom/Stock 4.4.2
kernel/ElementalX
The Following User Says Thank You to Crawshayi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jamesdbritt
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 135
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Sanford, NC
Default No operating system

accidently wiped everything clean the PC cannot recognize the device says I need a driver. I still have twrp but the backup was wiped on accident what do I do to fix it?
 
Crawshayi
Old
#13  
Crawshayi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 287
Posts: 969
Join Date: May 2012
I think you'll have to push a rom from your computer to the phone using ADB and then flash it in recovery. I've never had to do that so hopefully someone can chime in with more details.
Verizon HTC One
rom/Stock 4.4.2
kernel/ElementalX
 
joeymagnus1
Old
#14  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 59
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Newport, NC
You need the adb debugging tools installed on your computer. Plus HTC drivers. Once you have those installed, you can try flashing a RUU. Here's 4.2.2 RUU http://www.htc1guru.com/2013/11/veri...605-10-posted/ . This tells you how to setup adb http://www.howtogeek.com/125769/how-...ridge-utility/ . To flash the RUU, place the RUU in the same folder as your adb tools, and rename it RUU.zip. In the command prompt type, fastboot oem rebootRUU , then hit enter. Then type, fastboot flash zip RUU.zip ,then hit enter. Afterit finishes you'll have to type fastboot flash zip RUU.zip one more time . Then after about ten minutes it will finish and you'll type fastboot reboot-hboot. Then restart phone.
 
Jamesdbritt
Old
#15  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 135
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Sanford, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeymagnus1 View Post
You need the adb debugging tools installed on your computer. Plus HTC drivers. Once you have those installed, you can try flashing a RUU. Here's 4.2.2 RUU http://www.htc1guru.com/2013/11/veri...605-10-posted/ . This tells you how to setup adb http://www.howtogeek.com/125769/how-...ridge-utility/ . To flash the RUU, place the RUU in the same folder as your adb tools, and rename it RUU.zip. In the command prompt type, fastboot oem rebootRUU , then hit enter. Then type, fastboot flash zip RUU.zip ,then hit enter. Afterit finishes you'll have to type fastboot flash zip RUU.zip one more time . Then after about ten minutes it will finish and you'll type fastboot reboot-hboot. Then restart phone.
the howtogeek site will not come up it crashes IE everytime
 
Jamesdbritt
Old
#16  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 135
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Sanford, NC
the more I read , everything says I need HTC windows seven drivers where can I get them I can not find a reliable source
 
bigjohn6582
Old
#17  
bigjohn6582's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 208
Join Date: May 2011
Read there are plenty of things on the net that will help you with your problems.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
cmlusco
Old
#18  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 915
Posts: 3,138
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Michigan City, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/ADB/
Sent From My HTC One (M7WLV) S-OFF Rooted
Hboot: 1.56.0000 (Unlocked)
Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.4
Baseband: 1.13.41.0109_2
Kernel: ElementalX 13.5
PRL: 15287
Rom: Stock OTA 3.11.605.1

VZW HTC One Files - VZW1FILES.DYNDNS.ORG

HTC Incredible Files - DINC.DOES-IT.NET
 
Jamesdbritt
Old
#19  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 135
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Sanford, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjohn6582 View Post
Read there are plenty of things on the net that will help you with your problems.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
this did not help at all
 
Jamesdbritt
Old
#20  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 135
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Sanford, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco View Post
Great link but does not at all address the question. this thread can be closed problem was solved by @clsA @alray and @nkk71

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more

Immersive Mode on Unrooted Devices with GMD Full Screen Immersive Mode

Everyone likes screen real estate–no question about that. The … more