Team Win Recovery Project for Tornado 348

more

PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more
Post Reply

Rom suggestions. APN settings? Metro pcs

OP gibrannz

3rd March 2014, 01:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hello there.
I just unlocked and rooted my t999.
I will be using it with metro pcs, can anyone recommend any roms good to use with metro pcs? Or can I just stay stock? Is it safe to delete the t-mobile apps? What APN setting should use for data, mms, sms and voice to work properly?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd March 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 960
 
2,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
You can use any rom or stay stay stock, up to you, and yes you can delete the T-Mobile apps.. For the APN, the T-Mobile APN will work fine

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
3rd March 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22

You can use any rom or stay stay stock, up to you, and yes you can delete the T-Mobile apps.. For the APN, the T-Mobile APN will work fine

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

I'm sorry I don't know why I keep saying metro pcs, most metro pcs retail stores in my city changed to AIO wireless, so I'm getting AIO not metro, they told me it's the same as at&t as they are working with the same towers, so you think I have to change the APN from tmobile's to at&t? Or AIO?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd March 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #4  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 960
 
2,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
You would have to change it, but I don't know if at&t APN would work. As far as ROMs you can also use at&t ones as well

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to serio22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22

You would have to change it, but I don't know if at&t APN would work. As far as ROMs you can also use at&t ones as well

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

Ok I'll try different settings, you know I think the phone's esn is black listed with tmobile, do you know if it will still work?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th March 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #6  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 960
 
2,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibrannz

Ok I'll try different settings, you know I think the phone's esn is black listed with tmobile, do you know if it will still work?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It may or may not

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
4th March 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #7  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,032
 
8,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
If you call T-Mo, they can tell you if its blacklisted. If it is then it will not work.
4th March 2014, 06:02 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
It is blacklisted and it worked right when I inserted the AIO sim card, I just had to enter the APN for data to work.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes