Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,599 Members 36,278 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Not connected to network

Tip us?
 
liobeir
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 193
Join Date: May 2011
Location: waasmunster
Default Not connected to network

Hi,

Friend of mine could not boot so we flashed the stockfirm and everything is working but we can not call or send messages but we do have signalbars. We're from belgium I flashed a belgium/luxembourg firmware. Normally I would flash an open europe firmware but I can't seem te find it...

Any help or links to the right firmware for belgium? Open europe?

Grts guys!
 
dicksteele
Old
#2  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,264
Posts: 2,138
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by liobeir View Post
Hi,

Friend of mine could not boot so we flashed the stockfirm and everything is working but we can not call or send messages but we do have signalbars. We're from belgium I flashed a belgium/luxembourg firmware. Normally I would flash an open europe firmware but I can't seem te find it...

Any help or links to the right firmware for belgium? Open europe?

Grts guys!


Have you tried here ?
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/2/
"I suppose you could say that everyone has an El Guapo. For some, shyness may be an El Guapo. For others, lack of education may be an El Guapo. But for us, El Guapo is a large ugly man who wants to kill us!" But as sure as my name is Lucky Day, the people of Santa Poco can conquer their own personal El Guapo, who also happens to be *the actual* El Guapo! 3 Amigos
 
liobeir
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 193
Join Date: May 2011
Location: waasmunster
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele View Post
Yess but none for belgium or open europe... So I downloaded one from google... It said belgium/luxembourg, we flashed it and yeah everything went well but he could not call. Tried making new APN with the right entries but still nothing... I guess we just have to find the right firmware... Or other modem?
 
dicksteele
Old
#4  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,264
Posts: 2,138
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by liobeir View Post
Yess but none for belgium or open europe... So I downloaded one from google... It said belgium/luxembourg, we flashed it and yeah everything went well but he could not call. Tried making new APN with the right entries but still nothing... I guess we just have to find the right firmware... Or other modem?
Are you trying to tie into ATT or another carrier?
"I suppose you could say that everyone has an El Guapo. For some, shyness may be an El Guapo. For others, lack of education may be an El Guapo. But for us, El Guapo is a large ugly man who wants to kill us!" But as sure as my name is Lucky Day, the people of Santa Poco can conquer their own personal El Guapo, who also happens to be *the actual* El Guapo! 3 Amigos
 
liobeir
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 193
Join Date: May 2011
Location: waasmunster
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele View Post
Are you trying to tie into ATT or another carrier?
Well we have the international... I know I posted it in the wrong forum (also posted it in the right one already too)...

He messed up with overclocking (although I told him to stay off if you don't know how to use it) and the phone didn't pass the bootscreens...
So yeah we flashed that firmware... We were glad the phone booted again but a little later we discovered that we could not call... So yeah... That's why I'm here... Can we flash a firmware from uk? Does it matter? I know it matters that it's ATT, International or verizon... But does it matter what country?
 
dicksteele
Old
#6  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,264
Posts: 2,138
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
So the phone model is a 7100 series?
I agree with you firmware sounds like its fine. The right modem should fix it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
"I suppose you could say that everyone has an El Guapo. For some, shyness may be an El Guapo. For others, lack of education may be an El Guapo. But for us, El Guapo is a large ugly man who wants to kill us!" But as sure as my name is Lucky Day, the people of Santa Poco can conquer their own personal El Guapo, who also happens to be *the actual* El Guapo! 3 Amigos
 
liobeir
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 193
Join Date: May 2011
Location: waasmunster
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele View Post
So the phone model is a 7100 series?
I agree with you firmware sounds like its fine. The right modem should fix it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Jip it's N7100...how do I check which modem we need? Do I need a belgian modem or does the modem need to be the same as the firmware version? Sorry for the noobquestion but I don't know a lot about these modemthings I just look for a good rom to stay with
 
dicksteele
Old
#8  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,264
Posts: 2,138
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by liobeir View Post
Jip it's N7100...how do I check which modem we need? Do I need a belgian modem or does the modem need to be the same as the firmware version? Sorry for the noobquestion but I don't know a lot about these modemthings I just look for a good rom to stay with
Looks like there's some cool stuff here.
Modem list for your phone
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2044937

ROM list
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...mc&output=html
"I suppose you could say that everyone has an El Guapo. For some, shyness may be an El Guapo. For others, lack of education may be an El Guapo. But for us, El Guapo is a large ugly man who wants to kill us!" But as sure as my name is Lucky Day, the people of Santa Poco can conquer their own personal El Guapo, who also happens to be *the actual* El Guapo! 3 Amigos
The Following User Says Thank You to dicksteele For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
liobeir
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 193
Join Date: May 2011
Location: waasmunster
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele View Post
Looks like there's some cool stuff here.
Modem list for your phone
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2044937

ROM list
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...mc&output=html
Thanks man... He managed to fix it... Got a message from him this night. I will send him the romlist!

Again... Thanks!
 
dicksteele
Old
#10  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,264
Posts: 2,138
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by liobeir View Post
Thanks man... He managed to fix it... Got a message from him this night. I will send him the romlist!

Again... Thanks!
Most excellent

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
"I suppose you could say that everyone has an El Guapo. For some, shyness may be an El Guapo. For others, lack of education may be an El Guapo. But for us, El Guapo is a large ugly man who wants to kill us!" But as sure as my name is Lucky Day, the people of Santa Poco can conquer their own personal El Guapo, who also happens to be *the actual* El Guapo! 3 Amigos

The Following User Says Thank You to dicksteele For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes