Post Reply

[Q] MTK 6575 - S3 Replica GT-I9300 - No radio service

OP filipemendes

3rd March 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Hi to all!

This is my first post i xda-developers, but i have been following the forum for some time.

I tried to help a friend flashing a replica of an S3 GT-I9300 which he bought in Thailand.
I've done it with the SP Flash Tool and everything worked as it should.
The "only" problem is that the phone doesn't recognize the network radio (i think).
I've entered in the "Engeneer Mode" with Mobileuncle and tried to re-write de IMEI on SIM1.
But when i try that it says "Failed to write IMEI due to radio unavailable or something else."

I've tried with several rom's and allways says the same.

When the phone turns on it doesn't even asks for the pin.

Is there anything i can do to save the phone?

Thanks in advance!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to filipemendes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #2  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Punjab
Thanks Meter: 6,580
 
1,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by filipemendes

Hi to all!

This is my first post i xda-developers, but i have been following the forum for some time.

I tried to help a friend flashing a replica of an S3 GT-I9300 which he bought in Thailand.
I've done it with the SP Flash Tool and everything worked as it should.
The "only" problem is that the phone doesn't recognize the network radio (i think).
I've entered in the "Engeneer Mode" with Mobileuncle and tried to re-write de IMEI on SIM1.
But when i try that it says "Failed to write IMEI due to radio unavailable or something else."

I've tried with several rom's and allways says the same.

When the phone turns on it doesn't even asks for the pin.

Is there anything i can do to save the phone?

Thanks in advance!!!

try to search for any Backup of that device so that you can restore it and then your radio service will start again

Hope it helps
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GuneetAtwal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuneetAtwal

try to search for any Backup of that device so that you can restore it and then your radio service will start again

Hope it helps

Can't find it anywhere...i've tried so many roms and all of them have the same problem...
3rd March 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #4  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Punjab
Thanks Meter: 6,580
 
1,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by filipemendes

Can't find it anywhere...i've tried so many roms and all of them have the same problem...


Have you tried MTV Droid tools to restore the imei?
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to GuneetAtwal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
That could work. But i tried that already and MTK Tools says it can't find the phone. Do you know how the connection should be made? Without the battery and with the phone connected or just connect inside android with usb debugging on?
4th March 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #6  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Punjab
Thanks Meter: 6,580
 
1,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by filipemendes

That could work. But i tried that already and MTK Tools says it can't find the phone. Do you know how the connection should be made? Without the battery and with the phone connected or just connect inside android with usb debugging on?

First install drivers search on Google for mt6575 and then connect your phone with usb debugging on
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to GuneetAtwal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2014, 07:41 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
i've tried all the methods i could found on internet....with MTK Tools, with SN_Station,with SN&IMEI...its seems that i can't make the phone enter in Meta Mode or something like that...i have everything i need to change the IMEI and to restore NVRAM files but i can't do so without entering in meta mode :S

The Following User Says Thank You to filipemendes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank