Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Q] LG G2 ATT Phone not registered

OP Rokanaske

24th February 2014, 10:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hello i am new to this forum and i have a question that i asked around and can not get an answer to it.

Whenever i try to update my LG G2 (ATT) i keep getting a phone not registered error. I hooked it up with the LG software in hopes of updating it, but it says that i have my software is up to date, but i only have the D80010d. So the software recognizes my phone as being valid but it doesnt seem to get an update. I tried doing a factory reset but that didn't work. I did register my phone to the LG website, but that didnt solve anything? Any ideas?

Sidenote - I know that ATT has a service center near my area where they can possibly fix it for me, but i want to avoid doing that if i can. Also, I bought the phone through best buy if that helps in any shape or form. I did talk to LG and they said to talk to ATT, but ATT said to talk to LG. My last hope is just to do CM11 on this phone when there is a stable build out haha.
24th February 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Bump

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
28th February 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Even I have the same problem
M facing the same issue.. Did u get any solution for this..?
28th February 2014, 02:55 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Get a new sim and try again. I talked to ATT rep and it said its mostly likely a sim card error. If you have a family member also on ATT try using their SIM and it should work. I used my mothers sim and it worked out. If it doesnt, go to ATT and get a new one. If you get updates working you can ask ATT to push updates to you VIA live chat.

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Rokanaske For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 05:46 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Was able to update.. but...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rokanaske

Get a new sim and try again. I talked to ATT rep and it said its mostly likely a sim card error. If you have a family member also on ATT try using their SIM and it should work. I used my mothers sim and it worked out. If it doesnt, go to ATT and get a new one. If you get updates working you can ask ATT to push updates to you VIA live chat.

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

I tried with a new sim and got the 57 mb update.. installed it and checked the android version.. its still 4.2.2.. software version changed to D80010o from D80010d..
Doesn't look like kitkat update.. Again tried for software update.. now its saying my phone is upto date.. how to upgrade to kitkat.. please help..
Last edited by 06VJ; 1st March 2014 at 05:57 AM. Reason: software version edited..
1st March 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 06VJ

I tried with a new sim and got the 57 mb update.. installed it and checked the android version.. its still 4.2.2.. software version D80010o..
Doesn't look like kitkat update.. Again tried for software update.. now its saying my phone is upto date.. how to upgrade to kitkat.. please help..

I had that exact same issue. Leaving the new sim into the phone go to ATT live chat and ask them to push the updates to you. Just tell them that your phone is on the D80010o update and you would like to update to the D80010q and D80020c (KitKat) right after. It took me about 2 hours total because KitKat was a huge update. Try to keep the phone connected to a charger.

Quick link to the live chat. Just select technical support.
http://www.att.com/contactus/index/wireless.html
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rokanaske For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Thumbs up Upgraded to Kitkat...
Hey Rokanaske,
followed ur steps... and just now got upgraded to kitkat... Thanks a ton...
Last edited by 06VJ; 4th March 2014 at 04:15 AM. Reason: mistakes..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank