Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,597 Members 51,940 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Going to Canada

Tip us?
 
tigersfa8
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Going to Canada

Hello, I'm going over to Canada for a couple of days and had some general questions...

First, does Canada have prepaid options? I'm mostly needing data services. Where can I buy them and what is reliable / easiest to use? I'll be going to Vancouver from Washington state.

My phone is rooted, so if Canada has prepaid options available, is the phone unlocked so I can just switch out sim cards?

Thank you~
 
jr_718
Old
#2  
jr_718's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,613
Join Date: Jul 2011
For couple days..eh..i would've said use Google voice grooveIP or talkatone.along with wifi...but if you buy tmobile.sim which I believe works with Canada tmobile network you should be fine...i mean couple.days...

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
 
tigersfa8
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2012
Nice. So I'm assuming my verizon note 3 doesn't have to be unlocked? Just pop in the new sim card and it will work?
 
jr_718
Old
(Last edited by jr_718; 5th March 2014 at 03:56 PM.)
#4  
jr_718's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,613
Join Date: Jul 2011
..
 
jr_718
Old
#5  
jr_718's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,613
Join Date: Jul 2011
Yes the phone is unlocked already..and as a matter of fact I. Just left Verizon for at&t prepaid...been working good so far for more than a week now. ..save myself $60 a month...

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk


Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes