FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Zooper - Weather Providers

Andromanno
4th March 2014, 06:57 AM |#1  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Of all the weather providers in zooper widget which one is the best? Anyone uses zooper for their weather info?
 
 
4th March 2014, 09:02 PM |#2  
404 ERROR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
I generally use the Yahoo one because I use their app.
1st April 2014, 06:50 PM |#3  
PapaMag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sandy, Utah
Thanks Meter: 974
 
Donate to Me
More
Is there a way to add a weather provider?
15th May 2015, 04:54 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
At the risk of being accused of necromancy I am going to resurrect this thread.

Is there a way to use another weather provider? The included are rather inaccurate so I would like to be able to use Weather Underground.
18th May 2015, 03:02 PM |#5  
coolhof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brabant.
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaMag

Is there a way to add a weather provider?



Quote:
Originally Posted by dementon

At the risk of being accused of necromancy I am going to resurrect this thread.

Is there a way to use another weather provider? The included are rather inaccurate so I would like to be able to use Weather Underground.

No not possible.
18th May 2015, 03:05 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolhof

No not possible.

Well, bugger. That's not the answer I wanted.

Any idea to whom I would address a request to add such functionality?
18th May 2015, 03:11 PM |#7  
coolhof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brabant.
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
I think you have to mail the developer.
21st May 2015, 12:37 PM |#8  
Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Different question, but in the topic a little...

I used to use Yahoo as my weather provider, but last days it doesn't show me details about pressure, humidity, wind direction for the next days. I use W1PRESS, W1HUM, W1SPEED variables. These details are shown correctly for current conditions (WC... variables) and other providers show them too.

Am I missing something or something changed?

PT
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes