5,605,250 Members 38,882 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Micromax Canvas 2.2 A114 Stock ROM OFFICIAL

Tip us?
 
shariqx
Old
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 30
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Mumbai
Okag.using it now.. EBR2 ,LOGO ,SEC_RO AND RECOVERY is not selected in sp flash tool..is that ok?

Sent from my A114 using Tapatalk
 
>-MKG-<
Old
#22  
>-MKG-<'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bangalore
Exclamation Select All

Quote:
Originally Posted by shariqx View Post
Okag.using it now.. EBR2 ,LOGO ,SEC_RO AND RECOVERY is not selected in sp flash tool..is that ok?

Sent from my A114 using Tapatalk
Select All..
Hit Thanks Button if My Post or Reply Helps :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic5353011_4.gif
 
naga raju
Old
#23  
naga raju's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default canvas 2.2

bro can u post the video i have soft bricked my canvas 2.2
 
>-MKG-<
Old
#24  
>-MKG-<'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bangalore
Default Flash the Stock ROM

Quote:
Originally Posted by naga raju View Post
bro can u post the video i have soft bricked my canvas 2.2
Download the Stock Rom which in the OP and flash it.. The tutorial of how to flash is also been linked.. Please read the OP and check the tutorials and do as is. Also read all the above comments just in case if you need more info. Your Phone ll be back to stock settings after flashing the stock rom.

And in case if you could not find the scatter file " MT6582_Android_scatter_emmc.txt" then download this attachment and past it in the rom folder and select all in the flash tool http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...6&d=1393608465

I am also attaching you a youtube video of how to use sp flash tool it is similar to using this one only version is updated in this one, this one is for you to get just an idea. Please also visit the tutorial given in the op (opening post). Link to the youtube video : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=969xwsUTkSY

NOTE : The above video is not by me.

Please read the OP and check the tutorial.
Hit Thanks Button if My Post or Reply Helps :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic5353011_4.gif
The Following User Says Thank You to >-MKG-< For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
naga raju
Old
#25  
naga raju's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2013
bro i hv tried it every tin is fine but when i plug in my switched of canvas 2.2 nothing is hapenning
 
kuldeepraj
Old
#26  
kuldeepraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 256
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: indore
Quote:
Originally Posted by naga raju View Post
bro i hv tried it every tin is fine but when i plug in my switched of canvas 2.2 nothing is hapenning
Have u installed mtk vcom drivers if not search & download then os will recognise it in switch off state.
Hope this helps.

Sent from my A114 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kuldeepraj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
naga raju
Old
#27  
naga raju's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2013
i will try it right away bro
 
>-MKG-<
Old
#28  
>-MKG-<'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bangalore
Drivers Attached !!
Hit Thanks Button if My Post or Reply Helps :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic5353011_4.gif
 
Rajul
Old
#29  
Rajul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 652
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ujjain
Default Error

Now thius is error anyone can suggest anything and point me towards recovery i can open official recovery but is there any cwm or twrp
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	22
Size:	130.2 KB
ID:	2663839  
RAPROM ForU By Me



Hit Thanks Button For Encouraging Development
 
>-MKG-<
Old
#30  
>-MKG-<'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajul View Post
Now thius is error anyone can suggest anything and point me towards recovery i can open official recovery but is there any cwm or twrp
Make sure that when you select the scatter file, the scatter must be within the ROM folder else the path will be wrong.
Hit Thanks Button if My Post or Reply Helps :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic5353011_4.gif

Tags
a114, micromax, micromax a114, micromax canvas 2.2, mt6582m
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes