Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone got Adobe Flash problems after ICS?

OP deadman3000

1st March 2012, 04:23 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I have the same problem, even after wiping data and cache, uninstall, reinstall flash. For me this is no solution.
Last edited by FacSBe; 1st March 2012 at 04:28 PM.
13th April 2012, 10:55 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
G'day...

I have exactly the same problem as described in the early posts. I have tried reinstalling the Flash player repeatedly with no success. I get similar symptoms in both the stock browser and in Dolphin.

I think I'll stop trying to fix it for a while before I throw the damn thing through the window.

My unit is an un-rooted TF101G and I only got ICS update sent out last week - I thought they would have ironed out all the bugs by now. Right now all I want to do is go back to Honeycomb...
13th April 2012, 08:09 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
I had the problem when I switched to ICS Gnufabio ROM. Flash and even youtube stock player would cause problems in HD fullscreen. Videos were unwatchable. I switched to CM9 ROM - the same thing.

However, since flashing Megatron 1.0.3, flashing gapps again and with TestyMeh 1.0 kernel running @ 1.2 it suddenly started to work!
18th May 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
I've been experiencing the same problem.

I've found that it sometimes works if I go into full-screen mode first, and then plug in the HDMI cable. It all goes black for a few seconds, but then the video shows up in fullscreen on my TV.

As for the freezes, usually I have to close the browser, kill it, open it (and sometimes repeat several times before I can even navigate back to the page), then fire up the video again. But I've found that sometimes I can just power off the device (ie tab power button to turn off display), then turn it back on after a couple seconds, and video starts playing again correctly.

What a pain, though. Never had these problems with Honeycomb.
4th October 2012, 09:19 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by getwilde

I've been experiencing the same problem.

I've found that it sometimes works if I go into full-screen mode first, and then plug in the HDMI cable. It all goes black for a few seconds, but then the video shows up in fullscreen on my TV.

As for the freezes, usually I have to close the browser, kill it, open it (and sometimes repeat several times before I can even navigate back to the page), then fire up the video again. But I've found that sometimes I can just power off the device (ie tab power button to turn off display), then turn it back on after a couple seconds, and video starts playing again correctly.

What a pain, though. Never had these problems with Honeycomb.

getwilde, I have the exact problem as you. Did you, or anyone, ever found a solution??? Please let me know..
3rd March 2014, 10:28 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hi all, wondering if anyone found a solution to this issue? I'm on stock rom 4.0.3 (no root), YouTube play fine for me as it's html5 but any online content that uses flash player lagging badly. Will HD rom fix this issue ? Thanks
Ps: tried full wipe and installed latest version of flash player, no luck though.
Last edited by s2003r; 3rd March 2014 at 10:33 AM.
4th March 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #17  
Theziggy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2003r

Hi all, wondering if anyone found a solution to this issue? I'm on stock rom 4.0.3 (no root), YouTube play fine for me as it's html5 but any online content that uses flash player lagging badly. Will HD rom fix this issue ? Thanks
Ps: tried full wipe and installed latest version of flash player, no luck though.

Frederuco posted this on his 4.3 ROM tutorial
Quote:

Yes and no - Adobe has dropped flash support for Android. The latest versions were for 4.0 in August 2012.

HOWEVER - You can still sideload flash. First, go to Settings - Security - Unknown Sources. Tick the box. Next, go to the Adobe Archives and download the latest version for Android 4.0. After it downloads tap on it to install it.

Flash works well in the stock Browser, Firefox, Firefox Beta and Boat Browser. Dolphin has disabled flash support for JellyBean last time I checked.

I know I sideloaded flash and it only worked when I got the right version, and to tell you the truth I haven't a clue whether it is still working as I am on KatKiss KitKat 4.4.v22 now and don't use flash pages much. I do remember a lot of people talking about sideloading Flash as the only way to get it to work.

Hope this helps.
4th March 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theziggy

Frederuco posted this on his 4.3 ROM tutorial


I know I sideloaded flash and it only worked when I got the right version, and to tell you the truth I haven't a clue whether it is still working as I am on KatKiss KitKat 4.4.v22 now and don't use flash pages much. I do remember a lot of people talking about sideloading Flash as the only way to get it to work.

Hope this helps.

Thank you for your reply, this is exactly what I have as my setup. Flash is side-loaded but none of the ics version work. I mean they do but lagging badly. Prior the update to ics I was using flash side-loaded with no problems

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes