MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

Broken LCD: Can someone make screenshots of CWM Recovery so I can backup?

3rd March 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
My screen is not working, can someone post screenshots of the recovery selection, so I can make a backup without seeing my screen?

Otherwise, is there a way to make a nand backup through my PC with ADB?
Last edited by sjbayer3; 3rd March 2014 at 11:48 AM.
3rd March 2014, 01:05 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Odense (fyn)
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
I don't know if cwm on lg optimus 2x is the same ??? If it is no problem, happy to help a another XDA member

Sent from my LG-P990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd March 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #3  
KingOfDope's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rutten
Thanks Meter: 81
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by g-lock_dk

I don't know if cwm on lg optimus 2x is the same ??? If it is no problem, happy to help a another XDA member

Sent from my LG-P990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

its the same

@sjbayer3 Sorry I just bought my s4 and don't want to flash things on it (just now )
3rd March 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Edit-

Just read the title of your post. Derp.

You know backing up just saves your /system, /data, /cache, /sd-ext, and /dalvik-cache areas. Not your pictures you might have on the phone?

Do you know what version of CWM you had on?
Last edited by piemanpm; 3rd March 2014 at 07:18 PM.
3rd March 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Odense (fyn)
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
we hope that KingOfDope is correct in CWM is the same in all versions

Here are pictures from my LG Optimus 2x (P990) taken with an HTC wildfire S

a backup on my LG with slimbean took 2 minutes and 40 seconds.

images are in reverse order
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0028.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	250.8 KB
ID:	2611386   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0030.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	252.6 KB
ID:	2611387  
3rd March 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #6  
KingOfDope's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rutten
Thanks Meter: 81
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by g-lock_dk

we hope that KingOfDope is correct in CWM is the same in all versions

Here are pictures from my LG Optimus 2x (P990) taken with an HTC wildfire S

a backup on my LG with slimbean took 2 minutes and 40 seconds.

images are in reverse order

from what I remember the home of CWM in that second picture is correct the first picture with the back-up/restore option I can't remember :/
4th March 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Odense (fyn)
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by KingOfDope

from what I remember the home of CWM in that second picture is correct the first picture with the back-up/restore option I can't remember :/

read my last line..... images are in reverse order
4th March 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #8  
KingOfDope's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rutten
Thanks Meter: 81
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by g-lock_dk

read my last line..... images are in reverse order

yes yes I know, I just said what i know about CWM option and how it looked when i got it anyways thanks for the picture !
4th March 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Odense (fyn)
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
No problem at all always happy to help a another XDA member ...(and plz hit the thanks button)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank