App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

[Q] Returning to stock firmware? [Omate Truesmart]

4th March 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #1  
bladeofdarkness's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Ok so i followed Lokifish Marz's SPflash tools and return to stock flashing tutorial.

The problem is when i shut the device off for SPtools to start flashing it gets stuck at Downloading DA 100% and then i get an error saying that SPtools cannot reach the device. But even after that my omate soft bricks and i have to wait for the battery to die and recharge before i can use it again.
Do i need to update SPtools or something? Any help is appreciated!

Thanks ~ Bladeofdarkness
4th March 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #2  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,276
 
2,862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeofdarkness

Ok so i followed Lokifish Marz's SPflash tools and return to stock flashing tutorial.

The problem is when i shut the device off for SPtools to start flashing it gets stuck at Downloading DA 100% and then i get an error saying that SPtools cannot reach the device. But even after that my omate soft bricks and i have to wait for the battery to die and recharge before i can use it again.
Do i need to update SPtools or something? Any help is appreciated!

Thanks ~ Bladeofdarkness

"cannot reach the device" is a disconnect issue. Try gently lifting the pins on the dock to get better contact with the TS.
4th March 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #3  
bladeofdarkness's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Turn on again?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz

"cannot reach the device" is a disconnect issue. Try gently lifting the pins on the dock to get better contact with the TS.

Yes ive tried but would this cause me to not be able to turn on the true smart afterwards?
The exact error was:

error: brom error : s_ft_da_no_response(4001) da didn't send response data to flash tool! [hint]:
Last edited by bladeofdarkness; 4th March 2014 at 10:54 PM. Reason: adding info
4th March 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #4  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,276
 
2,862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeofdarkness

Yes ive tried but would this cause me to not be able to turn on the true smart afterwards?
The exact error was:

error: brom error : s_ft_da_no_response(4001) da didn't send response data to flash tool! [hint]:

That error is the TS disconnecting from the PC during the flash process. What OD are you using? What model are you trying to flash? What firmware are you using?
4th March 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #5  
bladeofdarkness's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz

That error is the TS disconnecting from the PC during the flash process. What OD are you using? What model are you trying to flash? What firmware are you using?

Noob question whats a OD?

Model just says Truesmart, dev 512 + 4

Firmware is omate_1900_truesmart_20140120.zip - 688.00 MB
4th March 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #6  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,276
 
2,862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeofdarkness

Noob question whats a OD?

Model just says Truesmart, dev 512 + 4

Firmware is omate_1900_truesmart_20140120.zip - 688.00 MB

OS (Sorry)

That firmware has no working sensors. you want the working sensors release.
4th March 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #7  
bladeofdarkness's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz

OS (Sorry)

That firmware has no working sensors. you want the working sensors release.


But only the EU version says working sensors...
4th March 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #8  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,276
 
2,862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeofdarkness

But only the EU version says working sensors...

Sorry, I'm all over the place right now and folks not listing much needed info from the start makes it really hard

The sensors work on the 1900 firmware. So the if you have a 1900 then the 1900 firmware is what you want. Sorry.
4th March 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #9  
bladeofdarkness's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz

Sorry, I'm all over the place right now and folks not listing much needed info from the start makes it really hard

The sensors work on the 1900 firmware. So the if you have a 1900 then the 1900 firmware is what you want. Sorry.

Thats what i have now how do i get SPtools to stop soft bricking the device?
4th March 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #10  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,276
 
2,862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeofdarkness

Thats what i have now how do i get SPtools to stop soft bricking the device?

What OS is on your computer?
Where did you get the SPTools and drivers from?

(if this issue had been posted in the thread where you got SPTools from and the guide you followed this would be much easier)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
firmware, needhelp, omate truesmart, smartwatch, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in TrueSmart General by ThreadRank