Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,235 Members 50,952 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Contacts and phone app acting up

Tip us?
 
vikramdhani
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 1,403
Join Date: Apr 2006
Default Contacts and phone app acting up

Seems like I can't make any call because phone app and contacts seems to have stop responding.

Can anyone help me fix this issue. My phone is not rooted or modifiedClick image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393982475202.jpg
Views:	428
Size:	45.6 KB
ID:	2613784

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

all help given is free, and as is. I'd hate for someone to try and sue me for a mobile bill
 
rans0m00
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 330
Join Date: Oct 2012
Had the same issue a couple days ago... No issues at all since I got the phone and flashed jedi rom... Then one day it started acting up. I restarted and it kept doing it and then I restarted and cleared my cache and seemed to work.... Don't know if the clearing of the cache did it or just the restarts but it's back to acting normal.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
BACARDILIMON
Old
#3  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 656
Posts: 2,245
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: MASTIC BEACH NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikramdhani View Post
Seems like I can't make any call because phone app and contacts seems to have stop responding.

Can anyone help me fix this issue. My phone is not rooted or modifiedAttachment 2613784

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Can't even see that pic bro



TWEAKED 2.0 ELEMENT V3.0 NOTE 3
NOTE 3 TWEAKED
 
vikramdhani
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 1,403
Join Date: Apr 2006
Seems like the picture is looking fine. How do I clear the cache







Sent from my RM-877_nam_att_205 using Tapatalk

all help given is free, and as is. I'd hate for someone to try and sue me for a mobile bill
 
rans0m00
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 330
Join Date: Oct 2012
I never leave my phone stock so I am not totally sure but maybe stock recovery? Turn off the phone then hold power and volume down then scroll to recovery select it and it will either go to it or you will have to hold I think the volume down button..

Someone else could answer this better than me. Have been running cwm or twrp ever since I went android.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes