Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 49,599 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Internal Storage Full!!!

Tip us?
 
gregb777
Old
#1  
gregb777's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2009
Question Internal Storage Full!!!

Hey guys!
This is my first post on the Note 3 forums! I recently noticed that my available storage is like 400mbs! I have no idea what is taking up so much space. I have no music, movies, videos or pictures (pics on Dropbox.) I searched 4 pages of this forum. I googled it and took some suggestions. I only have one back-up of my stock/rooted rom from before I flashed my first rom in this device. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Greg

P.S. I have the 32g device. Never had this problem with my HTC One.
Current Phone: Nexus 4 (8G)
Current Rom: All of them...constantly! I have a problem.
 
altrikdout21
Old
#2  
altrikdout21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 393
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Washington, D.C.
What rom did you flash? I think that's a known issue for Knoxraid--the storage is there, it just shows up as full but it's not.

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
You are not what you own. You are not the things you buy, or the food you eat.
 
gregb777
Old
#3  
gregb777's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2009
I just noticed that, in ES File Explorer, it shows that I've only used 11.3 gigs out of 25.4 available. Under settings/storage is shows that I'm full. I'm so confused. Maybe I should factory reset/wipe in SafeStrap.
Current Phone: Nexus 4 (8G)
Current Rom: All of them...constantly! I have a problem.
 
gregb777
Old
#4  
gregb777's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by altrikdout21 View Post
What rom did you flash? I think that's a known issue for Knoxraid--the storage is there, it just shows up as full but it's not.

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
I flashed Dynamic Rom. I did have Knoxraid at some point. I think I may be fine. Thanks for the reply!
Current Phone: Nexus 4 (8G)
Current Rom: All of them...constantly! I have a problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to gregb777 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RUNNERX
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 97
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nawlins
If you are using Safe Strap and have made a new rom slot that will take up a lot of space.
If you did not change any of the setting in SS when you made the rom slot it does not give you much room to storage space in that slot.
To have all your space available you need to delete any slots you have made, and install into the stock slot.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes