Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Internal Storage Full!!!

OP gregb777

5th March 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #1  
gregb777's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Hey guys!
This is my first post on the Note 3 forums! I recently noticed that my available storage is like 400mbs! I have no idea what is taking up so much space. I have no music, movies, videos or pictures (pics on Dropbox.) I searched 4 pages of this forum. I googled it and took some suggestions. I only have one back-up of my stock/rooted rom from before I flashed my first rom in this device. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Greg

P.S. I have the 32g device. Never had this problem with my HTC One.
5th March 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #2  
altrikdout21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington, D.C.
Thanks Meter: 92
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
What rom did you flash? I think that's a known issue for Knoxraid--the storage is there, it just shows up as full but it's not.

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
5th March 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #3  
gregb777's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I just noticed that, in ES File Explorer, it shows that I've only used 11.3 gigs out of 25.4 available. Under settings/storage is shows that I'm full. I'm so confused. Maybe I should factory reset/wipe in SafeStrap.
5th March 2014, 01:54 AM   |  #4  
gregb777's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by altrikdout21

What rom did you flash? I think that's a known issue for Knoxraid--the storage is there, it just shows up as full but it's not.

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk

I flashed Dynamic Rom. I did have Knoxraid at some point. I think I may be fine. Thanks for the reply!
The Following User Says Thank You to gregb777 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 07:35 AM   |  #5  
Member
Nawlins
Thanks Meter: 15
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
If you are using Safe Strap and have made a new rom slot that will take up a lot of space.
If you did not change any of the setting in SS when you made the rom slot it does not give you much room to storage space in that slot.
To have all your space available you need to delete any slots you have made, and install into the stock slot.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes