Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,940 Members 46,137 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

was L39H 'sPacking box has seal ? (Paper strip seal? Packing seal?),

Tip us?
 
doors2014
Old
(Last edited by doors2014; 5th March 2014 at 02:10 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: CA
Default was L39H 'sPacking box has seal ? (Paper strip seal? Packing seal?),

(SORRY ,i english not good)

my ZU 's Packing box not has the Paper strip seal, ! i don't konw why .......


Does sony even not seal the Packing box ?

Is my ZU Secondhand??
 
LordManhattan
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 5649
Posts: 15,002
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
Did you order it from another country? If yes, customs may have taken a look at what it was. It's not that unusual, but it really depends on several things, so i'll have to ask you again; where did you buy it?
 
doors2014
Old
(Last edited by doors2014; 5th March 2014 at 05:30 PM.) Reason: URL editor
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: CA
Default look at the url

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan View Post
Did you order it from another country? If yes, customs may have taken a look at what it was. It's not that unusual, but it really depends on several things, so i'll have to ask you again; where did you buy it?
I live china-hainan i buy it from Local sony shop ,

was sony does not use the seal ( Paper strip seal ) on the Packing box .


see here http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNTkxNTk0MTAw.html

and hereand here http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNTkyMTczNDc2.html
 
LordManhattan
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 5649
Posts: 15,002
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
I just checked my box, and it looks like it wasn't sealed. I guess Sony doesn't seal them..(?)

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
 
blueether
Old
#5  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1089
Posts: 2,536
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Te Awamutu, New Zealand

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan View Post
I just checked my box, and it looks like it wasn't sealed. I guess Sony doesn't seal them..(?)

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
Neither if my two boxes have a seal either
Charles
Alcatel One Touch "easy" -> Nokia 1110i -> Alcatel ame-408 -> Motorola Razr v3 -> Huawei u8100 -> Sony Xperia Z-Ultra

ROM:- Carbon
Kernel:- Pimped Kernel

Thankyou to all those that have donated to me over 2014.
 
LordManhattan
Old
#6  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 5649
Posts: 15,002
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether View Post
Neither if my two boxes have a seal either
Well I guess that sums it up then. Sony doesn't seal their boxes.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
 
doors2014
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether View Post
Neither if my two boxes have a seal either
sorry , Do you mean "one is seal, Another one unseal" ?
 
LordManhattan
Old
#8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 5649
Posts: 15,002
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
Quote:
Originally Posted by doors2014 View Post
sorry , Do you mean "one is seal, Another one unseal" ?
He means that neither of them were sealed, meaning both were not sealed.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
 
shook187
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 822
Posts: 2,860
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Haverhill MA
My box wasn't sealed but the phone has the sticker thing over it both sides of the glass

Sent from my C6833 using xda app-developers app
 
510jungleboy
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 282
Join Date: Jan 2007
I bought direct from Sony. but I live in the states and mine has two round seal sticker, one on each side. :}

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Replace Your Stock Phone App with Reactiv Dialer

Your smartphone’s dialer app is obviously one of the most frequently used apps you … more

How to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear Live Android Wear SmartWatch – XDA Developer TV

Do you want to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear … more

Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more