Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,235 Members 51,813 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bad ram performance on CM11

Tip us?
 
bogante
Old
#1  
bogante's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 428
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Obregon
Default Bad ram performance on CM11

I don't know why this happen, I have the same apps (stock/cm11) and about couple of hours ram start to decreased like 150mb or less and freeze, sometimes get bootloop (but when I reboot works again) any ideas?

Enviado desde mi XT1032 mediante Tapatalk
 
SWTR
Old
#2  
SWTR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 489
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cham
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogante View Post
I don't know why this happen, I have the same apps (stock/cm11) and about couple of hours ram start to decreased like 150mb or less and freeze, sometimes get bootloop (but when I reboot works again) any ideas?

Enviado desde mi XT1032 mediante Tapatalk
It is a known bug. Flash 02. 24 build there is this bug not present.
The Following User Says Thank You to SWTR For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bogante
Old
#3  
bogante's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 428
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Obregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by SWTR View Post
It is a known bug. Flash 02. 24 build there is this bug not present.
I'm so happy for you answer, I whas thinking maybe whas something about my phone and scared me.

Sorry for my English.

Enviado desde mi XT1032 mediante Tapatalk
 
SWTR
Old
#4  
SWTR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 489
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cham
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogante View Post
I'm so happy for you answer, I whas thinking maybe whas something about my phone and scared me.

Sorry for my English.

Enviado desde mi XT1032 mediante Tapatalk
No problem.
 
ph4zrd
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 72
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Dresden, Saxony
Does anyone know what causes this bug or which patch introduced it? Thought it could be a memory leak in the kernel as a hot reboot does not help and OS Monitor shows nothing special...
 
SWTR
Old
#6  
SWTR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 489
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cham
Is this bug on pink kernel too?
 
ph4zrd
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 72
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Dresden, Saxony
All I know is that stock 4.4 doesn't have this problem. I have no idea whether it's a kernel bug or not.
You said, in CM versions before and including 2014-02-24 this bug doesn't exist, right?
 
SWTR
Old
#8  
SWTR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 489
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cham
Quote:
Originally Posted by ph4zrd View Post
All I know is that stock 4.4 doesn't have this problem. I have no idea whether it's a kernel bug or not.
You said, in CM versions before and including 2014-02-24 this bug doesn't exist, right?
Yes.
 
zeropants
Old
#9  
zeropants's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 594
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bloomington, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by SWTR View Post
Yes.
That's the way it looks to me too. I've tried every nightly since that date and while some builds take longer to show it, it always comes back anywhere from 2 to 15 hours into use.
Moto G

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...