Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wanam Exposed on signal bars?

OP MattMJB0188

4th March 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #1  
MattMJB0188's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 208
 
1,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Does anyone else notice that when using Wanam Exposed that it messes with the bars in the notification area? On my phone its reporting 5 full bars with a -95 signal. My dbm in status is fine, its just the bars. It should be showing 3 bars and its showing 5. Not a big deal, but I am wondering if anyone else notices this?

Anyone know of a way to get rid of the bars and just have it show the -dbm value instead? Thanks

Last edited by MattMJB0188; 4th March 2014 at 05:20 PM.
4th March 2014, 07:41 PM   |  #2  
wudien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 15
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
i would also like to know how to get DBM to show in the status bar!
5th March 2014, 07:35 AM   |  #3  
MattMJB0188's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 208
 
1,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Bump.
5th March 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Cleveland, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 4
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Mine also shows 5 bars at -90. It doesn't bother me either. If you want the dbm displayed, download xblast tools from xposed. It will make your signal display as -95. Hope that helps
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CLEVELANiMAL For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #5  
wudien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 15
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLEVELANiMAL

Mine also shows 5 bars at -90. It doesn't bother me either. If you want the dbm displayed, download xblast tools from xposed. It will make your signal display as -95. Hope that helps

yeah i found it shortly after my first post. But thanks for posting for all others! XBlast has a somewhat difficult UI. To get the Dbm in the status bar...

go into xblast -> status bar (should be the first option) -> then icons (not an intuitive name) -> mobile signal type -> text

and reboot.
5th March 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #6  
MattMJB0188's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 208
 
1,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLEVELANiMAL

Mine also shows 5 bars at -90. It doesn't bother me either. If you want the dbm displayed, download xblast tools from xposed. It will make your signal display as -95. Hope that helps

Thanks. This is exactly what I was looking for.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes