Post Reply

Wifi stuck (in between on and off)

28th February 2014, 07:14 AM   |  #1  
AndroidReborn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
So, the wifi doesn't turn on. Well, it doesn't turn off either. Sometimes all of a sudden it'll start working but most of the time this happens.
Pic attached. Any help?

Sent from my Nexus 4
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393571596934.jpg
Views:	200
Size:	66.9 KB
ID:	2605136   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393571630874.jpg
Views:	192
Size:	34.5 KB
ID:	2605137  
28th February 2014, 11:22 AM   |  #2  
rxprenegade's Avatar
Member
Flag martinique French West Indies
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidReborn

So, the wifi doesn't turn on. Well, it doesn't turn off either. Sometimes all of a sudden it'll start working but most of the time this happens.
Pic attached. Any help?

Sent from my Nexus 4

Same problem for me
28th February 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #3  
XxPixX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 483
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
A quick solution would be to just turn airplane mode on and then turn it off (power button -> airplane mode). Otherwise a reflash of the ROM will fix it.
1st March 2014, 10:43 AM   |  #4  
AndroidReborn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxPixX

A quick solution would be to just turn airplane mode on and then turn it off (power button -> airplane mode). Otherwise a reflash of the ROM will fix it.

The airplane mode method doesn't work..

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
5th March 2014, 08:53 AM   |  #5  
AndroidReborn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Bump.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
5th March 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 154
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidReborn

Bump.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

Factory reset.
Else reflash your phone firmware. Is it network locked?
5th March 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #7  
AndroidReborn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosli59564

Factory reset.
Else reflash your phone firmware. Is it network locked?

Nope. Not network locked.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
5th March 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #8  
daedric's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 358
 
1,756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
i have similar problems... Airplane mode does not fix it for me (though sometimes AP mode does, for a while). Reboot is not guaranteed to fix , flashed stock 2.3, stock 4.x, stock 4.1.2, custom roms.. you name it.

I'm now waiting for another battery.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes