How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] SGP311 Showing as Pollux

OP boovilly

25th January 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.
25th January 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #2  
negrobembon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag panamá
Thanks Meter: 462
 
3,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boovilly

Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Isn't that like the codename of these tablets? Google it, should give the answer you're looking for

Sent from my C6906 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #3  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ribeirão Preto
Thanks Meter: 2,328
 
7,843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by negrobembon

Isn't that like the codename of these tablets? Google it, should give the answer you're looking for

Sent from my C6906 using Tapatalk

Yes, it is. Pollux is the Tablet Z codename. Every Xperia device, every Nexus one has a name like that as codename.

Sent from my SGP311 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Sorry, maybe I didn't word my post correctly. I know that Pollux is the codename, but was under the impression this was for the 3g version, whereas I have a 311 and as such should be Pollux_Windy?

Again any help would be great
29th January 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #5  
votinh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 431
 
2,246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
[Q] = Question, and questions should NOT be asked in General subforum.
I thought it's a rule.
5th March 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #6  
kano45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton Ohio
Thanks Meter: 27
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boovilly

Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Did you ever figure out how to get around this? I'm having the same issue.
5th March 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #7  
kano45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton Ohio
Thanks Meter: 27
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kano45

Did you ever figure out how to get around this? I'm having the same issue.

For others having this same issue. The boot.img file for the rom needs to be flashed. I followed these wiki instructions.
http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Install_for_pollux_windy

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes