Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,893 Members 42,976 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] SGP311 Showing as Pollux

Tip us?
 
boovilly
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default [Q] SGP311 Showing as Pollux

Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.
 
negrobembon
Old
#2  
negrobembon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 3,276
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: panamá
Quote:
Originally Posted by boovilly View Post
Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.
Isn't that like the codename of these tablets? Google it, should give the answer you're looking for

Sent from my C6906 using Tapatalk
 
Felimenta97
Old
#3  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2316
Posts: 7,819
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ribeirão Preto
Quote:
Originally Posted by negrobembon View Post
Isn't that like the codename of these tablets? Google it, should give the answer you're looking for

Sent from my C6906 using Tapatalk
Yes, it is. Pollux is the Tablet Z codename. Every Xperia device, every Nexus one has a name like that as codename.

Sent from my SGP311 using Tapatalk

 
boovilly
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2011
Sorry, maybe I didn't word my post correctly. I know that Pollux is the codename, but was under the impression this was for the 3g version, whereas I have a 311 and as such should be Pollux_Windy?

Again any help would be great
 
votinh
Old
#5  
votinh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 418
Posts: 2,175
Join Date: Jul 2011
[Q] = Question, and questions should NOT be asked in General subforum.
I thought it's a rule.
Official CM10.1 Nightly @ 1000MHz NOOKcolor
Offiical CM11 KK Nightly on Kindle Fire 1st-Gen
Rooted Kindle Fire HD 8.9" w/ Nova Launcher
Virgin JB 4.3 on Sony Xperia Tablet Z
Stock ROM KK 4.4.2 on LG-D800

Virgin Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - LOST
Slimbean 8.1 on Galaxy S2 i777 - LOST
 
kano45
Old
#6  
kano45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 112
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dayton Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by boovilly View Post
Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.
Did you ever figure out how to get around this? I'm having the same issue.
 
kano45
Old
#7  
kano45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 112
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dayton Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by kano45 View Post
Did you ever figure out how to get around this? I'm having the same issue.
For others having this same issue. The boot.img file for the rom needs to be flashed. I followed these wiki instructions.
http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Install_for_pollux_windy

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes