Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] SGP311 Showing as Pollux

OP boovilly

25th January 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.
25th January 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #2  
negrobembon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag panamá
Thanks Meter: 462
 
3,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boovilly

Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Isn't that like the codename of these tablets? Google it, should give the answer you're looking for

Sent from my C6906 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #3  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ribeirão Preto
Thanks Meter: 2,325
 
7,837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by negrobembon

Isn't that like the codename of these tablets? Google it, should give the answer you're looking for

Sent from my C6906 using Tapatalk

Yes, it is. Pollux is the Tablet Z codename. Every Xperia device, every Nexus one has a name like that as codename.

Sent from my SGP311 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Sorry, maybe I didn't word my post correctly. I know that Pollux is the codename, but was under the impression this was for the 3g version, whereas I have a 311 and as such should be Pollux_Windy?

Again any help would be great
29th January 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #5  
votinh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 431
 
2,244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
[Q] = Question, and questions should NOT be asked in General subforum.
I thought it's a rule.
5th March 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #6  
kano45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton Ohio
Thanks Meter: 27
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boovilly

Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Did you ever figure out how to get around this? I'm having the same issue.
5th March 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #7  
kano45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton Ohio
Thanks Meter: 27
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kano45

Did you ever figure out how to get around this? I'm having the same issue.

For others having this same issue. The boot.img file for the rom needs to be flashed. I followed these wiki instructions.
http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Install_for_pollux_windy

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes