FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[Q] SGP311 Showing as Pollux

26 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By boovilly, Junior Member on 25th January 2014, 09:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.
 
 
25th January 2014, 10:23 PM |#2  
negrobembon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag panamá
Thanks Meter: 462
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boovilly

Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Isn't that like the codename of these tablets? Google it, should give the answer you're looking for

Sent from my C6906 using Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 11:21 PM |#3  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ribeirão Preto
Thanks Meter: 2,333
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by negrobembon

Isn't that like the codename of these tablets? Google it, should give the answer you're looking for

Sent from my C6906 using Tapatalk

Yes, it is. Pollux is the Tablet Z codename. Every Xperia device, every Nexus one has a name like that as codename.

Sent from my SGP311 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 10:08 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Sorry, maybe I didn't word my post correctly. I know that Pollux is the codename, but was under the impression this was for the 3g version, whereas I have a 311 and as such should be Pollux_Windy?

Again any help would be great
29th January 2014, 03:13 AM |#5  
votinh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
[Q] = Question, and questions should NOT be asked in General subforum.
I thought it's a rule.
5th March 2014, 04:45 AM |#6  
kano45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton Ohio
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boovilly

Hi,

Anybody have any idea as to why my tablet now shows as Pollux. I had to flash new firmware through flashtool to get root on 4.3, now in recovery when trying to flash 4.4 roms I keep getting this device is a Pollux.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Did you ever figure out how to get around this? I'm having the same issue.
5th March 2014, 06:39 PM |#7  
kano45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton Ohio
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kano45

Did you ever figure out how to get around this? I'm having the same issue.

For others having this same issue. The boot.img file for the rom needs to be flashed. I followed these wiki instructions.
http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Install_for_pollux_windy
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes