Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,636 Members 53,098 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

App Problem

Tip us?
 
dh41196
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Exclamation App Problem

*Not sure if in proper section, move if need be*

Noob here so try to dumb things down for me! (:

Ok, so I followed this tut HERE.
I was able to debug it to my android for testing and it worked. So I exported it as .apk and uploaded it to 4shared.com.
Now my problem is, after downloading to my phone, I went to [Install Package] and it said "Application not installed"
What would be the problem and how would I go about fixing it?

Thanks in advance (:

~Brine
 
painlessDeath
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2013
How are you trying to install the app:

connect your device using USB cable to the comp. and run
Code:
 adb install <path_to_apk>
on a terminal


Make sure that the app is not already installed as there could be certificate conflicts it a debug version is installed already. If some version is already installed, just uninstall it and try.

Also try enabling Settings > Security > Unknown sources (turn it off after you are done if you are not sure)
 
sak-venom1997
Old
#3  
sak-venom1997's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 404
Posts: 919
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lucknow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dh41196 View Post
*Not sure if in proper section, move if need be*

Noob here so try to dumb things down for me! (:

Ok, so I followed this tut HERE.
I was able to debug it to my android for testing and it worked. So I exported it as .apk and uploaded it to 4shared.com.
Now my problem is, after downloading to my phone, I went to [Install Package] and it said "Application not installed"
What would be the problem and how would I go about fixing it?

Thanks in advance (:

~Brine
The app not installed errors show up when you try to install an app not ment for your device
Genral cases are
It requires hardware not present in your device
It is trying to replace a system app like systemui
etc..........

Sent from my GT-S5302 using Tapatalk 2
 
GRYMALA
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2014
Have you tried to zipalign your apk? It may help
 
mohamedrashad
Old
#5  
mohamedrashad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 428
Posts: 925
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: ismailia
If you have another version of the app remove it and install this

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2


 

Official website
Access it here

Our apps

Floata XDA || PlayStore

Pi Locker XDA || PlayStore

Socials addict XDA || PlayStore

GitHub account
All Project source codes can be found here

 

Devices : Galaxy Y (Totoro) || G-Tide E60

All my useful guide,help threads, mods..etc Here.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes