Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,834 Members 50,421 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Firewater/rumrunner s-off not working/crashing

Tip us?
 
Jimzoaar
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default [Q] Firewater/rumrunner s-off not working/crashing

So I have just got my device, please see details below. I have unlocked on HTCDEV and have rooted but Rumrunner runs through 8 bottles and advises to try again. Firewater seems to run through and the CMD process ends ands allow you to enter a new command but the phone is then stuck with a black screen until I hard reboot.

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.771.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON

(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: H3G__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4238mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-1a757b8b
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

Does anyone have any ideas?

Many thanks,

James.
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,049
Posts: 2,712
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimzoaar View Post
So I have just got my device, please see details below. I have unlocked on HTCDEV and have rooted but Rumrunner runs through 8 bottles and advises to try again. Firewater seems to run through and the CMD process ends ands allow you to enter a new command but the phone is then stuck with a black screen until I hard reboot.

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.771.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON

(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: H3G__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4238mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-1a757b8b
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

Does anyone have any ideas?

Many thanks,

James.
Flash an unsecured kernel (elemtalx or bulletproof) or flash ARHD rom then retry
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jimzoaar
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
Flash an unsecured kernel (elemtalx or bulletproof) or flash ARHD rom then retry
Thanks for the prompt reply, I was flashing ARHD as I read your post....

ARHD 6.1 GPE is now in a bootloop where it loads the setting to set your language briefly before rebooting....

Is this because I have not changed my CID yet? Do I need to flash the Sense version of ARHD?

Many thanks.
 
alray
Old
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,049
Posts: 2,712
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimzoaar View Post
Thanks for the prompt reply, I was flashing ARHD as I read your post....

ARHD 6.1 GPE is now in a bootloop where it loads the setting to set your language briefly before rebooting....

Is this because I have not changed my CID yet? Do I need to flash the Sense version of ARHD?

Many thanks.
flash a sense based arhd not gpe! gpe arhd need s-off

try arhd 31.6 first

---------- Post added at 10:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimzoaar View Post
Thanks for the prompt reply, I was flashing ARHD as I read your post....

ARHD 6.1 GPE is now in a bootloop where it loads the setting to set your language briefly before rebooting....

Is this because I have not changed my CID yet? Do I need to flash the Sense version of ARHD?

Many thanks.
and use twrp 2.6.3.3 to flash arhd
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jimzoaar
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
flash a sense based arhd not gpe! gpe arhd need s-off

try arhd 31.6 first

---------- Post added at 10:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 AM ----------



and use twrp 2.6.3.3 to flash arhd
Thanks again, unfortunately, (flashed with TWRP 2.6.3.3) both ARDH 31.6 and 52.0 still fail when trying to S-Off.


Do you have any other ideas?
 
raghav kapur
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 455
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Dubai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimzoaar View Post
Thanks again, unfortunately, (flashed with TWRP 2.6.3.3) both ARDH 31.6 and 52.0 still fail when trying to S-Off.


Do you have any other ideas?
Don't use firewater. Use rumrunner. My One was HBOOT 1.55, ARHD 31.6, TWRP 2.6.3.3
Rumrunner worked on first shot
The Following User Says Thank You to raghav kapur For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jimzoaar
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur View Post
Don't use firewater. Use rumrunner. My One was HBOOT 1.55, ARHD 31.6, TWRP 2.6.3.3
Rumrunner worked on first shot
Same result I am afraid, went through 8 bottles and then get told to pray.....
 
nkk71
Old
#8  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,830
Posts: 5,717
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimzoaar View Post
Same result I am afraid, went through 8 bottles and then get told to pray.....
firewater could have better success, but it looks like many 3.6x.xxx.3 versions have "issues", maybe try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=43
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=48
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jimzoaar
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
firewater could have better success, but it looks like many 3.6x.xxx.3 versions have "issues", maybe try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=43
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=48
Would that be from stock?

Or would you suggest using the 4.3 kernel with ARHD 31.6?

Thanks.
 
Jimzoaar
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
firewater could have better success, but it looks like many 3.6x.xxx.3 versions have "issues", maybe try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=43
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=48
Also, I tried using the file from method 2 in method 1 for Firewater with no luck.

Thanks for your suggestions.

Any other ideas?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes