FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Firewater/rumrunner s-off not working/crashing

91 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Jimzoaar, Member on 5th March 2014, 03:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I have just got my device, please see details below. I have unlocked on HTCDEV and have rooted but Rumrunner runs through 8 bottles and advises to try again. Firewater seems to run through and the CMD process ends ands allow you to enter a new command but the phone is then stuck with a black screen until I hard reboot.

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.771.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON

(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: H3G__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4238mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-1a757b8b
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

Does anyone have any ideas?

Many thanks,

James.
 
 
5th March 2014, 03:31 PM |#2  
alray's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,342
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimzoaar

So I have just got my device, please see details below. I have unlocked on HTCDEV and have rooted but Rumrunner runs through 8 bottles and advises to try again. Firewater seems to run through and the CMD process ends ands allow you to enter a new command but the phone is then stuck with a black screen until I hard reboot.

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.771.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON

(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: H3G__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4238mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-1a757b8b
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

Does anyone have any ideas?

Many thanks,

James.

Flash an unsecured kernel (elemtalx or bulletproof) or flash ARHD rom then retry
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 03:47 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

Flash an unsecured kernel (elemtalx or bulletproof) or flash ARHD rom then retry

Thanks for the prompt reply, I was flashing ARHD as I read your post....

ARHD 6.1 GPE is now in a bootloop where it loads the setting to set your language briefly before rebooting....

Is this because I have not changed my CID yet? Do I need to flash the Sense version of ARHD?

Many thanks.
5th March 2014, 03:52 PM |#4  
alray's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,342
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimzoaar

Thanks for the prompt reply, I was flashing ARHD as I read your post....

ARHD 6.1 GPE is now in a bootloop where it loads the setting to set your language briefly before rebooting....

Is this because I have not changed my CID yet? Do I need to flash the Sense version of ARHD?

Many thanks.

flash a sense based arhd not gpe! gpe arhd need s-off

try arhd 31.6 first

---------- Post added at 10:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimzoaar

Thanks for the prompt reply, I was flashing ARHD as I read your post....

ARHD 6.1 GPE is now in a bootloop where it loads the setting to set your language briefly before rebooting....

Is this because I have not changed my CID yet? Do I need to flash the Sense version of ARHD?

Many thanks.

and use twrp 2.6.3.3 to flash arhd
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 05:41 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

flash a sense based arhd not gpe! gpe arhd need s-off

try arhd 31.6 first

---------- Post added at 10:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 AM ----------



and use twrp 2.6.3.3 to flash arhd

Thanks again, unfortunately, (flashed with TWRP 2.6.3.3) both ARDH 31.6 and 52.0 still fail when trying to S-Off.


Do you have any other ideas?
5th March 2014, 07:00 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimzoaar

Thanks again, unfortunately, (flashed with TWRP 2.6.3.3) both ARDH 31.6 and 52.0 still fail when trying to S-Off.


Do you have any other ideas?

Don't use firewater. Use rumrunner. My One was HBOOT 1.55, ARHD 31.6, TWRP 2.6.3.3
Rumrunner worked on first shot
The Following User Says Thank You to raghav kapur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 09:01 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

Don't use firewater. Use rumrunner. My One was HBOOT 1.55, ARHD 31.6, TWRP 2.6.3.3
Rumrunner worked on first shot

Same result I am afraid, went through 8 bottles and then get told to pray.....
5th March 2014, 10:17 PM |#8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimzoaar

Same result I am afraid, went through 8 bottles and then get told to pray.....

firewater could have better success, but it looks like many 3.6x.xxx.3 versions have "issues", maybe try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=43
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=48
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 11:11 PM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

firewater could have better success, but it looks like many 3.6x.xxx.3 versions have "issues", maybe try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=43
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=48

Would that be from stock?

Or would you suggest using the 4.3 kernel with ARHD 31.6?

Thanks.
6th March 2014, 08:58 AM |#10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

firewater could have better success, but it looks like many 3.6x.xxx.3 versions have "issues", maybe try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=43
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=48

Also, I tried using the file from method 2 in method 1 for Firewater with no luck.

Thanks for your suggestions.

Any other ideas?
6th March 2014, 10:12 AM |#11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

flash a sense based arhd not gpe! gpe arhd need s-off

try arhd 31.6 first

---------- Post added at 10:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 AM ----------



and use twrp 2.6.3.3 to flash arhd

Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

Don't use firewater. Use rumrunner. My One was HBOOT 1.55, ARHD 31.6, TWRP 2.6.3.3
Rumrunner worked on first shot

Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

firewater could have better success, but it looks like many 3.6x.xxx.3 versions have "issues", maybe try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=43
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=48

I have noticed my Superuser is being very funny.

It won't let me update the binaries, which is bizarre because I would expect the latest would come with the ROM?

Also, when I open Root explorer system is mounted as r/o not r/w, I can change this in root explorer but does it have the same affect and it seems it does not apply on boot, could this be my problem?

Many thanks.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes