XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more
Post Reply

[Q] Not enough space

OP Beurtmans

3rd March 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #1  
Beurtmans's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kamerik
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Hello,

I have a problem with my great mega, every time i need to update a program it says that there is not enough space left.
So i checked and there is about 600 mb left on my phone and 8,5 gb on my sd so that shouldn't be a problem.
Why is this and does anyone have a solution, thanx in advance.
3rd March 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #2  
azpatterson3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 156
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Use es file Explorer to move media files like pics,videos, music, and downloads to your sd. I would leave app files where they are.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527
3rd March 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #3  
Beurtmans's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kamerik
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Tried that allready but removed all music but still problem is there.

Sent from my GT-I9205 using xda app-developers app
3rd March 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #4  
starmaster10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saskatoon
Thanks Meter: 242
 
767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beurtmans

Tried that allready but removed all music but still problem is there.

Sent from my GT-I9205 using xda app-developers app

If your phone is rooted install Lucky Patcher 4.1.9 (newest version) and make sure it is updated after it is installed and whatever app has this insufficient storage not available open the program in lucky patcher add or remove a patch or uninstall a app with lucky patcher and re-install it, just tap on the name of the app in lucky patcher and you will see many options to do with that app..works pretty good as i use this for this problem.
Last edited by starmaster10; 3rd March 2014 at 08:26 PM.
4th March 2014, 03:57 AM   |  #5  
Beurtmans's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kamerik
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starmaster10

If your phone is rooted install Lucky Patcher 4.1.9 (newest version) and make sure it is updated after it is installed and whatever app has this insufficient storage not available open the program in lucky patcher add or remove a patch or uninstall a app with lucky patcher and re-install it, just tap on the name of the app in lucky patcher and you will see many options to do with that app..works pretty good as i use this for this problem.

Nice program but when i use it it says to low space i wonder if it has to do with low space on my rom maybe.

Sent from my GT-I9205 using xda app-developers app
4th March 2014, 04:15 AM   |  #6  
azpatterson3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 156
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
If you have nandroid or titanium backups. .. That can eat a bunch of memory. Can move those to sd??? Just spit balling for ideas for you. I've had that happen before. Do you know what is taking up so much memory?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527
5th March 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #7  
Beurtmans's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kamerik
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azpatterson3

If you have nandroid or titanium backups. .. That can eat a bunch of memory. Can move those to sd??? Just spit balling for ideas for you. I've had that happen before. Do you know what is taking up so much memory?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527

no i do not have any backups and the nadroid is on my sd allready.
I do not have a clue what is taking up my space while in storage it says that there is room enough.
5th March 2014, 11:15 PM   |  #8  
azpatterson3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 156
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nevermind. Not sure why it is doing that.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394061168426.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	2615570  
Last edited by azpatterson3; 6th March 2014 at 12:38 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes