Post Reply

[Q] Snapdragon 3 CWM Help

OP Seeedex

4th March 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I have a problem with my HTC One S.

Recently i discovered that i bought the Snapdragon S3 Edition as i wanted to flas CWM on it, and my question would be:
Can i actually do that?

I read alot of posts, but none of them mention a CWM for Snapdragon S3 + I get stuck in the interface where it says Entering Recovery and this red text beneath.

In the end, i'm not sure, Did i do something wrong flashing the CWM or Am i even able to flash it on this device?

Please, someone help me
4th March 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Villec2 don't have official CWM

Enviado desde mi HTC One S mediante Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
CWM is not supported for S3... You need to use TWRP
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seeedex

I have a problem with my HTC One S.

Recently i discovered that i bought the Snapdragon S3 Edition as i wanted to flas CWM on it, and my question would be:
Can i actually do that?

I read alot of posts, but none of them mention a CWM for Snapdragon S3 + I get stuck in the interface where it says Entering Recovery and this red text beneath.

In the end, i'm not sure, Did i do something wrong flashing the CWM or Am i even able to flash it on this device?

Please, someone help me


CWM is not supported for S3... You need to use TWRP as it is the only one supported for this Varient of HTC ONE S.....
You can find latest TWRP for S3 @ http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/villec...

_________________HTC ONE S S3, VilleC2 User_________________
____________________Venom ViperC2 5.1.0____________________
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes