5,605,250 Members 38,530 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

XOLO A600

Tip us?
 
Sanks009
Old
#61  
Sanks009's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Nanded
Unhappy otg failed..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prashantthemusicvirus View Post
well.. i wud hv figured out bt.. am kinda unfamiliar wid "black screen"
I dont knw how to modify kernel's bt an Idea can get sum changes.. giv me a pickup start nd I'll do sumthng...
I tried changing vold.fstab entries,
lost my internal storage and phone didnt boot up after connecting to pc..
had to restore cwm backup..
 
N'ayam Amarsh'e
Old
#62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 141
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanks009 View Post
what exploit you got there to root?

if its boromir or faramir
mtkdroidtools will work!!
Hi,
I wanted to ask one more question ... Installing CWM in phone with mtk droid tools, can brick the phone...???
 
Sanks009
Old
#63  
Sanks009's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Nanded
Most if the times, it won't brick, but there at still chances....
If you are unsure use sp flash tools..
Try flashing only recovery and don't flash the patched boot from mtkdroidtools...
If recovery works you don't have to worry about bricking
Don't hesitate to press THANKS button..
 
Sanks009
Old
(Last edited by Sanks009; 3rd March 2014 at 07:45 AM.)
#64  
Sanks009's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Nanded
Lightbulb For those who are trying to port roms...

Guys,
There are plenty of tutorials on xda about porting ROMs...
So I won't tell anythig about that here..
Just posting about original stock files required to port ...
Here it goes...

/system/etc==> copy all subfolders from original stock...
/system/lib==> copy /hw folder and /modules folder from stock...
/system/lib==> copy all libcam.*.so files from stock to make camera work..
/system/xbin==> copy libmnlp_mt6572 from stock for gps..
/system/usr==>copy \keylayout\generic.kl file from stock to make touch buttons like home, back etc to work...

Here i am posting all these required files so our new roms should be not necessarily completely bugless but at least usable and fit for daily use...

Hoping to get many roms and each as awesome as the other..
Here is the link

big thanks to master shifu @yuweng for his porting tool and gps solution.

Press thanks if I helped..
The Following User Says Thank You to Sanks009 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sanks009
Old
(Last edited by Sanks009; 6th March 2014 at 09:21 AM.)
#65  
Sanks009's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Nanded
Default New Boot animation...

Here is a new boot animation for our Xolo A600..
Created by @navneetasnavi
This is moto droid razr bootanimation..

get it here
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	002.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	19.7 KB
ID:	2616137   Click image for larger version

Name:	020.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	30.3 KB
ID:	2616138   Click image for larger version

Name:	048.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	45.0 KB
ID:	2616139   Click image for larger version

Name:	075.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	32.0 KB
ID:	2616140   Click image for larger version

Name:	100.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	36.7 KB
ID:	2616141  

Click image for larger version

Name:	120.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	34.8 KB
ID:	2616142   Click image for larger version

Name:	143.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	34.8 KB
ID:	2616143  
The Following User Says Thank You to Sanks009 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sanks009
Old
#66  
Sanks009's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Nanded
Another custom rom is here..
Samsung touchwize like ui..
Put zip in sdcard..
Backup your imei first..
Reboot in cwm..
Wipe data cache ..
Wipe dalvik cache..
Install zip..
Reboot.. Done


Credits..
Xolo A500s developers..
Nabadeep ..





https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B-vv...p=docslist_api

Don't hesitate to press THANKS button..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394550488545.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	31.0 KB
ID:	2625081   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394550515959.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	66.4 KB
ID:	2625083   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394550537821.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	61.5 KB
ID:	2625084   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394550570034.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	59.0 KB
ID:	2625085  
 
Sanks009
Old
#67  
Sanks009's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Nanded
Thumbs up Stock Rom CWM

Hello Friends...
As many of our friends were demanding this,
I have made a CM flashable Stock Rom..


Features:

Stock Rom...

Deodexed...

Zipaligned for better speed..

Prerooted and Busybox Added...


Link
 
rasanu
Old
#68  
rasanu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jul 2011
Is there any custom rom for Q700S???

Sent from my Q700S using xda app-developers app
 
sritimes
Old
#69  
sritimes's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 39
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Default nice

Can u pl guide to how to port xolo a500s custom rom to a600...
 
Prashantthemusicvirus
Old
#70  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Delhi
Default ROM A500s

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanks009 View Post
You have to replace boot. IMG file before flashing an a500s ROM to boot up...
Have you tried that?

Don't hesitate to press THANKS button..
So you meant to say that replace boot.img file from A500s ROM to my A600 Stock ROM & It should work..

Tags
cwm for xolo a600, root xolo a600, xolo a600
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes