Post Reply

Flash of the boot.img

4th March 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #1  
moliverac8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 63
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Why in Omnirom and in Cyanogenmod we need to flash the boot.img and in Liquidrom and in my old phone Galaxy Mini isn't necessary?
Just curiosity.

Enviado desde mi Nexus 7 mediante Tapatalk
5th March 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag CHANGSHA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
It's may related to the kernel

Sent from my LT30p using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to zy4377340 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #3  
thedisturbedone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 242
 
816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moliverac8

Why in Omnirom and in Cyanogenmod we need to flash the boot.img and in Liquidrom and in my old phone Galaxy Mini isn't necessary?
Just curiosity.

Enviado desde mi Nexus 7 mediante Tapatalk

I never flash the boot.img. Why do you do that? Just use a compatible CWM version or TWRP. I haven't used fastboot for a long time!
The Following User Says Thank You to thedisturbedone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 06:45 AM   |  #4  
moliverac8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 63
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedisturbedone

I never flash the boot.img. Why do you do that? Just use a compatible CWM version or TWRP. I haven't used fastboot for a long time!

Sure?Sometimes I had a bootlop because of not flashing it.

Enviado desde mi Xperia T mediante Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #5  
thedisturbedone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 242
 
816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moliverac8

Sure?Sometimes I had a bootlop because of not flashing it.

Enviado desde mi Xperia T mediante Tapatalk

Yes I am sure. If the package contain a boot.img and if the flashing completes without any errors, you have nothing to be worried about. Always use a newer CWM or TWRP or even the touch CWM.
The Following User Says Thank You to thedisturbedone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia T, TL, TX, V Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank