Post Reply

[Q] Lost touchwiz launcher

OP richie1888

6th March 2014, 11:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Hi Guys

I've just got omega up and running on my note 3 sm-n9005 and I've tried to put another launcher in the priv-app folder which has left me with esay touchwiz.

I've tried numerous things with permissions etc and the stock apk to get it back but cant seem to get it going.

Whats the fastest way to get back to stock touchwiz ?

Thanks

Richie
6th March 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by richie1888

Hi Guys

I've just got omega up and running on my note 3 sm-n9005 and I've tried to put another launcher in the priv-app folder which has left me with esay touchwiz.

I've tried numerous things with permissions etc and the stock apk to get it back but cant seem to get it going.

Whats the fastest way to get back to stock touchwiz ?

Thanks

Richie

Setting>General>Default applications>Home
The Following User Says Thank You to Rosli59564 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 11:40 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosli59564

Setting>General>Default applications>Home

Thanks got this working missing a permission so I couldnt do it that way.

Thanks for getting back to me.
6th March 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by richie1888

Thanks got this working missing a permission so I couldnt do it that way.

Thanks for getting back to me.

Sorry i don't get you right. Is it working or you have permission issue so couldn't do it?
9th March 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosli59564

Sorry i don't get you right. Is it working or you have permission issue so couldn't do it?

Yeah it's now working. Solved it myself thanks for the response.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank