Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,727,987 Members 45,913 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Lost touchwiz launcher

Tip us?
 
richie1888
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Glasgow
Default [Q] Lost touchwiz launcher

Hi Guys

I've just got omega up and running on my note 3 sm-n9005 and I've tried to put another launcher in the priv-app folder which has left me with esay touchwiz.

I've tried numerous things with permissions etc and the stock apk to get it back but cant seem to get it going.

Whats the fastest way to get back to stock touchwiz ?

Thanks

Richie
 
Rosli59564
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 382
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by richie1888 View Post
Hi Guys

I've just got omega up and running on my note 3 sm-n9005 and I've tried to put another launcher in the priv-app folder which has left me with esay touchwiz.

I've tried numerous things with permissions etc and the stock apk to get it back but cant seem to get it going.

Whats the fastest way to get back to stock touchwiz ?

Thanks

Richie
Setting>General>Default applications>Home
The Following User Says Thank You to Rosli59564 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
richie1888
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Glasgow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosli59564 View Post
Setting>General>Default applications>Home
Thanks got this working missing a permission so I couldnt do it that way.

Thanks for getting back to me.
 
Rosli59564
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 382
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by richie1888 View Post
Thanks got this working missing a permission so I couldnt do it that way.

Thanks for getting back to me.
Sorry i don't get you right. Is it working or you have permission issue so couldn't do it?
 
richie1888
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Glasgow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosli59564 View Post
Sorry i don't get you right. Is it working or you have permission issue so couldn't do it?
Yeah it's now working. Solved it myself thanks for the response.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes