Unofficial Omni 5.1 for the Xperia Z

Unofficial Omni 5.1 builds just landed on the Xperia Z (yuga), thanks to recognized Developer … more

What’s Next For Pebble?

It is all well and good stating figures, but what does $20 million of crowd funding mean for a company? … more

LG G4 Note Picture Leaked, Oxygen OS Delayed – XDA TV

The LG G4 Note has been leaked! That and much more news is covered by Jordan … more

Unofficial Android 5.1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 4

The Qualcomm edition of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is another device that received … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Google now laucher problem !

5th March 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #1  
Xhemal1325's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hello guys !, so i installed google laucher on our CM 11 ( lastest version ), and isntalled google search from play store too , but GEL wont work, it keep saying me to update the google search, but i already did it !!, so anyone here is using google now laucher on CM 11 ?
5th March 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 82
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xhemal1325

Hello guys !, so i installed google laucher on our CM 11 ( lastest version ), and isntalled google search from play store too , but GEL wont work, it keep saying me to update the google search, but i already did it !!, so anyone here is using google now laucher on CM 11 ?

you need to install pa gapps(especially micro modular package) for GEL you must not install GEL from play store
5th March 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #3  
Xhemal1325's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hack4er

you need to install pa gapps(especially micro modular package) for GEL you must not install GEL from play store

Could u give a link of pa gaps , since im using the phone and its dificult to find it
5th March 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
mmcblk0p15
Thanks Meter: 655
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xhemal1325

Could u give a link of pa gaps , since im using the phone and its dificult to find it

Here http://d-h.st/EDJ
5th March 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #5  
Xhemal1325's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sir mordred

Here http://d-h.st/EDJ

u sure that it will work ?
5th March 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #6  
Madridii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amman, Jordan
Thanks Meter: 2,265
 
1,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xhemal1325

u sure that it will work ?

yes, I am using it
5th March 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #7  
Xhemal1325's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madridii

yes, I am using it

ok due flashing them i got this eror : insufficient storage space available in system partition.You may want to use a smaller gapps !!!

What is this now, i wiped cashe and dalvik chashe, do i need to reinstall the rom ?
Last edited by Xhemal1325; 5th March 2014 at 08:36 PM.
5th March 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #8  
Madridii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amman, Jordan
Thanks Meter: 2,265
 
1,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xhemal1325

ok due flashing them i got this eror : insufficient storage space available in system partition.You may want to use a smaller gapps !!!

What is this now, i wiped cashe and dalvik chashe, do i need to reinstall the rom ?

Wait bro!
before re install ROM again! because you should format system to solve your problem with micro gapps so dont do that before check this step:
Did you activate google now after installing it from playstore?
6th March 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #9  
Xhemal1325's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madridii

Wait bro!
before re install ROM again! because you should format system to solve your problem with micro gapps so dont do that before check this step:
Did you activate google now after installing it from playstore?

well thanks for evrything sir ,., im going to get back to cm 10.1 since its more stable, and i dont like the dialer in CM11, since i use it evryday

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes