FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Htc one x Touch Screen problem

492 posts
Thanks Meter: 184
 
By ali-k95, Senior Member on 6th March 2014, 04:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Htc one x touch screen stops randomly ( i rooted it long time ago and flashed ARHD 33.1 , was working perfectly , like for a whole month , and suddenly yesterday it stopped working.. ) Help ?

I'm gonna try doing the RUU thing and get it back to stock.. recommendations ?

Thanks

Here's the info

Code:
(bootloader) version: 0.5a
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.72.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 5.1204.167.31
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.18.401.2
(bootloader) serialno: ***
(bootloader) imei: ***
(bootloader) product: endeavoru
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-T30S
(bootloader) modelid: PJ4610000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__001
Could you give me link for RUU ?
Last edited by ali-k95; 6th March 2014 at 06:21 PM.
 
 
6th March 2014, 04:42 PM |#2  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Try to restore stock rom..But it maybe be a hardware failure..
The Following User Says Thank You to big noob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 04:47 PM |#3  
ali-k95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big noob

Try to restore stock rom..But it maybe be a hardware failure..

You mean RUU ? If so.. i want someone to help me picking the specific RUU.

if you mean nanodroid backup.. then i dnt have one :/
6th March 2014, 04:52 PM |#4  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
You can download it from General section in Stock Nandroid Backups thread
6th March 2014, 04:55 PM |#5  
ali-k95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big noob

You can download it from General section in Stock Nandroid Backups thread

Just use .zip of my CID ? that's it ? i'm thinking of RUU method so i can get back to full stock , no root , no nothing.. this way i can know if it's a hardware or software .. cuz it was working perfect
6th March 2014, 04:59 PM |#6  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
There are stock too Yeah download it..Then restore it flash boot.img and recovery.img from backup and that''s it
6th March 2014, 05:03 PM |#7  
ali-k95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big noob

There are stock too Yeah download it..Then restore it flash boot.img and recovery.img from backup and that''s it

so i download the proper .zip of my CID , flash it , flash it's boot.img ( where to get it ? ) and the recovery.img ? ( which one ? i'm on cwm touch , but using it with vol. up and down. )
6th March 2014, 05:34 PM |#8  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
When you download .zip..Extract it using winrar or something like that..Then from backup folder copy boot.img and recovery.img to your fastboot files directory on PC..Put backup on phone restore it..And in fastboot flash those two images
6th March 2014, 05:47 PM |#9  
ali-k95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big noob

When you download .zip..Extract it using winrar or something like that..Then from backup folder copy boot.img and recovery.img to your fastboot files directory on PC..Put backup on phone restore it..And in fastboot flash those two images

And then normally flash the .zip as if it's a normal rom ?

Thanks mate ! imma try that

this sends me back to factory rom right ?
6th March 2014, 05:55 PM |#10  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Dude..Read..You only have to extract backup folder from zip..And then you can delete .zip file
6th March 2014, 06:09 PM |#11  
ali-k95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big noob

Dude..Read..You only have to extract backup folder from zip..And then you can delete .zip file

My CID is HTC__001 , found the nanodroid .zip too

imma take the backup folder , can you type step by step so when it finishes download , i do it ? thanks , you helped !

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes