Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

[Q] [help] phone doesn't start after installing rom

OP zEaK47

6th March 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #1  
zEaK47's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
hello
so i have an xperia s rooted but it says Bootload unlock allowed :NO
and i want to install custom rom
i installed this "[CWM-TWRP]Xperia S Dual Recovery for locked/unlocked bootloaders "
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634382
i restarted the phone pressed up button, entered to the TWRP and installed a zip file that i had in the sdcard :"cm-9.1.0-nozomi.zip " which is the stable version of cyanogenmod for xperia S.

but now i can't start my phone
do you guys have any suggestion to solve the problem i'm new to this
thank you
6th March 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #2  
electrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mali Lošinj - Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 438
 
1,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Reflash with stock rom via flashtool.

Sent from my LT26i using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to electrash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #3  
zEaK47's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrash

Reflash with stock rom via flashtool.

Sent from my LT26i using xda app-developers app

i will try it
i'm downloading this "XperiaS_LT26i_6.2.B.1.96_1257-6919.ftf" 485.30 MB (508873824 bytes) and i will install it
but i noticed something ; when i put it in charger the led starts flashing with green color (9 seconds green 2 seconds no color) but when the phone was warking it was around 50% charge
does it mean anything ?

and thanks man for the reply
6th March 2014, 01:23 AM   |  #4  
zEaK47's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Smile
i flashed this XperiaS_LT26i_6.2.B.1.96_KernelOnly.ftf - 6.33 MB (in the meantime of waiting the full one to get downloaded) and it seems to work i see the sony logo now and the phone keeps restarting thanks man
6th March 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #5  
zEaK47's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
problem solved; i flashed with stock rom
thanks
6th March 2014, 04:31 AM   |  #6  
franklin93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heart of India-Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 242
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
the problem maybe because u didnt wipe data and cache.and i think cm 9 needs unlock bootloader.if u r new,u can unlock bootloader and flash kitkat roms if u dont use camera much.and keep that ftf handy coz its the way u can revive ur phone.i have 3 ftfs of all 3 android versions

---------- Post added at 10:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:59 AM ----------

try cm 10 for locked bootloaders.everything works except rare freeze when trying to multitask.rare
6th March 2014, 11:23 AM   |  #7  
zEaK47's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
yes i didn't wipe data and cache
about bootloader i can't unlock it "bootloader unlock allowed: no"

i will try cm10
Last edited by zEaK47; 6th March 2014 at 12:19 PM.
6th March 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #8  
franklin93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heart of India-Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 242
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zEaK47

yes i didn't wipe data and cache
about bootloader i can't unlock it "bootloader unlock allowed: no"

i will try cm10

thats a bit sad.but u have many choice for locked bootloader too
6th March 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #9  
zEaK47's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by franklin93

thats a bit sad.but u have many choice for locked bootloader too

meh
i just installed CM10 though still configuring it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes