FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] Sony Xperia SP M35h

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By martim.cantante, Junior Member on 5th March 2014, 10:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th March 2014, 09:43 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
More
Well my issue here is that I can't find any intel about the major diffrences between the devices. And mostly why Google play aint working and such.

Just another question tho: Was Google Play preinstalled?

---------- Post added at 10:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:32 PM ----------

If I look through many websites and intel from Sony itself the m35h is in the same line as the C530x line. And will nearly be the same as the C5302.. However I am not sure.
This means that the m35h is not for chinese market.
I came across many sites that tells that the m35t is for the chinese market..
You could try to check if there is an LTE mode on your device and even try to flash a C5302 fw file but that could also be risky.

So what I can tell short:
C5302 and M35h are most likely the same only other codename and perhaps some more things. (not sure)
The Following User Says Thank You to mrjraider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th March 2014, 09:51 PM |#22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks! I got a bit lost on the last instructions.. About checking lte mode and the flash thing. How can I do that?
Many thanks
6th March 2014, 09:54 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
More
LTE mode can be checked in settings and via *#*#4636#*#* and checking Phone information (radio settings see if LTE is in there).

Flashing is own RISK!!!! and can be done by the tutorial in my signature.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrjraider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 11:39 PM |#24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hmm it appers an option to turn on lte ram dump. should it be on?
7th March 2014, 02:33 AM |#25  
no_username_available's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
like mentioned before, i think you should flash a c530X firmware onto your phone
The Following User Says Thank You to no_username_available For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes