FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[Q] Sony Xperia SP M35h

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By martim.cantante, Junior Member on 5th March 2014, 10:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th March 2014, 09:43 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,208
 
More
Well my issue here is that I can't find any intel about the major diffrences between the devices. And mostly why Google play aint working and such.

Just another question tho: Was Google Play preinstalled?

---------- Post added at 10:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:32 PM ----------

If I look through many websites and intel from Sony itself the m35h is in the same line as the C530x line. And will nearly be the same as the C5302.. However I am not sure.
This means that the m35h is not for chinese market.
I came across many sites that tells that the m35t is for the chinese market..
You could try to check if there is an LTE mode on your device and even try to flash a C5302 fw file but that could also be risky.

So what I can tell short:
C5302 and M35h are most likely the same only other codename and perhaps some more things. (not sure)
The Following User Says Thank You to mrjraider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th March 2014, 09:51 PM |#22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks! I got a bit lost on the last instructions.. About checking lte mode and the flash thing. How can I do that?
Many thanks
6th March 2014, 09:54 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,208
 
More
LTE mode can be checked in settings and via *#*#4636#*#* and checking Phone information (radio settings see if LTE is in there).

Flashing is own RISK!!!! and can be done by the tutorial in my signature.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrjraider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 11:39 PM |#24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hmm it appers an option to turn on lte ram dump. should it be on?
7th March 2014, 02:33 AM |#25  
no_username_available's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
like mentioned before, i think you should flash a c530X firmware onto your phone
The Following User Says Thank You to no_username_available For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes