MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

Micro Sd card compability?

7th March 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #1  
no_username_available's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 40
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
hey guys, i have an xperia sp LB unroted on stock 4.3 i updated from sony bridge for mac. Is the sp compatible with cards over 32gb? i would like to know as i am about to get a case and sd card as i plan on taking many pictures during my upcoming vacation and i dont know if the 64gb card will work. Thanks in advance
8th March 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #2  
jackaros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kavala
Thanks Meter: 166
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
For many people 64gb cards work a treat on others the phone wont detect the card.
It depends on your current Rom and on the brand of your Micro SD card (For example i heard that Sandisk 64 Micro SD card work with XSP )
The Following User Says Thank You to jackaros For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #3  
no_username_available's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 40
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackaros

For many people 64gb cards work a treat on others the phone wont detect the card.
It depends on your current Rom and on the brand of your Micro SD card (For example i heard that Sandisk 64 Micro SD card work with XSP )

so i guess i should play it safe and just get the 32gb card? I dont have a custom rom im using the stock one
8th March 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Patra
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
It depends on the card, a friend of mine had 64 gb sandisk on his xperia sp, and worked fine, i tried to put it on my xperia sp, and it didnt recognize it
9th March 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #5  
jackaros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kavala
Thanks Meter: 166
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj Akis

It depends on the card, a friend of mine had 64 gb sandisk on his xperia sp, and worked fine, i tried to put it on my xperia sp, and it didnt recognize it

From what i've seen so far i would trust a Sandisk 64GB card to do the job.
9th March 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #6  
no_username_available's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 40
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
so if i put a 64gb card in then go to settings>storage>sd card and it says 64gb available then it works but if it doesnt say theres a card it wont work?
11th March 2014, 11:47 AM   |  #7  
jackaros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kavala
Thanks Meter: 166
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by no_username_available

so if i put a 64gb card in then go to settings>storage>sd card and it says 64gb available then it works but if it doesnt say theres a card it wont work?

If it recognizes your card there it should be no problem but after one point its just a game of chances.But i think if you partition the card to 32 and 32 gb partitions it should recongize it even if it does not when its not partitioned. (I just thought that never tried it )
11th March 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #8  
no_username_available's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 40
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackaros

If it recognizes your card there it should be no problem but after one point its just a game of chances.But i think if you partition the card to 32 and 32 gb partitions it should recongize it even if it does not when its not partitioned. (I just thought that never tried it )

thanks man, i think ill partition it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes