Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] viperone rom install. no call audio?

OP Joearaujo5488

6th March 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I've been using viperone Rom for about a week...I realized one day when I make a call there is no audio on speakerphone or jus regular speaker....I have extensive experience...did reset wiped and all that good stuff...I thought maybe it was the phone...so I installed cyanogen mod...but the call audio works fine...so I figured that I fixed it by resetting and installing a diff rom...so I install viperone Rom once again...and I have the same problem...what the hell is going on...and I kno I can't be the only one, but I don't see any other topics about this...please help.......

Ok. I jus realized it works with a headset....when unplugged..same problem....when I hit speaker while on headset then unplug...speaker phone works without headphone....but regular speaker still not working regardless...this has to be a simple fix....anybody?
Last edited by Joearaujo5488; 6th March 2014 at 08:35 PM. Reason: new info
6th March 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 106
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joearaujo5488

I've been using viperone Rom for about a week...I realized one day when I make a call there is no audio on speakerphone or jus regular speaker....I have extensive experience...did reset wiped and all that good stuff...I thought maybe it was the phone...so I installed cyanogen mod...but the call audio works fine...so I figured that I fixed it by resetting and installing a diff rom...so I install viperone Rom once again...and I have the same problem...what the hell is going on...and I kno I can't be the only one, but I don't see any other topics about this...please help.......

Ok. I jus realized it works with a headset....when unplugged..same problem....when I hit speaker while on headset then unplug...speaker phone works without headphone....but regular speaker still not working regardless...this has to be a simple fix....anybody?

Which version of ViperOne are you on ??
6th March 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

Which version of ViperOne are you on ??

The latest
6th March 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
1,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joearaujo5488

The latest

Is it called Viper latest.9 ?
6th March 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Is it called Viper latest.9 ?

The latest version....5.5.1....audio works fine on any other rom....but for some reason it's giving me problems...all other audio works besides call....at one point wen I answered a call...it went straight to speakerphone...now I got nothing besides wen headphones plugged in
6th March 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joearaujo5488

The latest version....5.5.1....audio works fine on any other rom....but for some reason it's giving me problems...all other audio works besides call....at one point wen I answered a call...it went straight to speakerphone...now I got nothing besides wen headphones plugged in

And I don't mind switching roms...I only chose viperone due to it having beats and HTC camera...if u guys know of another one with beats includedlet me kno....I have slow ass internet so I don't like to download a 1gig file jus to find out it has none of those features
6th March 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 106
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joearaujo5488

And I don't mind switching roms...I only chose viperone due to it having beats and HTC camera...if u guys know of another one with beats includedlet me kno....I have slow ass internet so I don't like to download a 1gig file jus to find out it has none of those features

All Sense ROMs have Beats and Sense cam. Try MaximusHD/ARHD/InsertCoin
The Following User Says Thank You to raghav kapur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 02:58 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

All Sense ROMs have Beats and Sense cam. Try MaximusHD/ARHD/InsertCoin

Ok now here's the deal...I tried all three roms you mentioned...all give me the same problem?....should I not click "att" and click default? (on the aroma installer) since I notice cyangen does not ask for this....cyanogen works fine...or any Rom w.o . Sense....what is going on?...I've tried everything...sheez...this is a mind****!!!
Last edited by Joearaujo5488; 7th March 2014 at 03:05 AM.
7th March 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Bumpadee bump bump

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes