Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Which stock firmware?

OP michaelw1998

7th March 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hi,

The stock firmware for my GT-I9505 (S4) is currently 4.3. In lots of European country's (and outside the EU) are getting 4.4.2 already.
I guess The Netherlands is one of the last on the list because it still isn't available (not even listed on SamMobile).

Which country (Germany, Brazil and go on) does already have 4.4.2 which are the same as the NL 4.4.2 version? (SamsungMobile confirmed on Twitter that there might be differences between all the versions). So how do I know which one is the same as NL version?
7th March 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #2  
aayushkhajuria2842's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udhampur
Thanks Meter: 58
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
If u want to flash firmware of different region u may flash any.......this will not make any difference that u want an country which is near to your region ....only default language can annoy you otherwise all are same

---------- Post added at 06:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:37 PM ----------

www.samfirmware.com/ ....search for ur model here u will get many firmware to flash here
7th March 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aayushkhajuria2842

If u want to flash firmware of different region u may flash any.......this will not make any difference that u want an country which is near to your region ....only default language can annoy you otherwise all are same

---------- Post added at 06:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:37 PM ----------

www.samfirmware.com/ ....search for ur model here u will get many firmware to flash here

But can I change the default language to my country language?
7th March 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #4  
aayushkhajuria2842's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udhampur
Thanks Meter: 58
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Yes bt I think sometimes when u will reboot it may start up with the default language
The Following User Says Thank You to aayushkhajuria2842 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #5  
theunderling's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag on top of your mother
Thanks Meter: 750
 
1,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aayushkhajuria2842

If u want to flash firmware of different region u may flash any.......this will not make any difference that u want an country which is near to your region ....only default language can annoy you otherwise all are same

---------- Post added at 06:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:37 PM ----------

www.samfirmware.com/ ....search for ur model here u will get many firmware to flash here

You and the OP can read about CSC.
The Following User Says Thank You to theunderling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunderling

You and the OP can read about CSC.

What is CSC and what should I read about it? (Maybe you have a link??). Thanks
7th March 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #7  
aayushkhajuria2842's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udhampur
Thanks Meter: 58
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunderling

You and the OP can read about CSC.

CSC is sales code.,

But as much as I knew there is no restriction to use any
ROM for any country if your device is
carrier restriction free

The Following User Says Thank You to aayushkhajuria2842 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes