FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[Q] I can't flash any custom rom

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By hitmank, Junior Member on 7th March 2014, 05:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!
Last edited by hitmank; 7th March 2014 at 06:22 PM.
 
 
7th March 2014, 07:27 PM |#2  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamura
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th March 2014, 07:57 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 585
 
More
99.9999% chance that you forgot to wipe data.
The Following User Says Thank You to ast00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 09:49 PM |#4  
XDRdaniel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
Quote:

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!


Aaand 100% chance that you posted this in the wrong section. :|
8th March 2014, 04:53 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimShady's

Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.
8th March 2014, 07:51 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 585
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.

What was your android version before flashing CWM?
9th March 2014, 08:15 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ast00

What was your android version before flashing CWM?

It was 2.3.6.
9th March 2014, 10:51 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 585
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

It was 2.3.6.

I think you should flash an italian 2.3.6, format your sd (I know it sounds pointless but sometimes it helps) and then go ahead with cwm again.


Tapatalk-kal küldve az én GT-S5570-el
10th March 2014, 09:03 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!

maybe you must clear data and cache.. or you must change your cwm
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes