FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] I can't flash any custom rom

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By hitmank, Junior Member on 7th March 2014, 05:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!
Last edited by hitmank; 7th March 2014 at 06:22 PM.
 
 
7th March 2014, 07:27 PM |#2  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamura
Thanks Meter: 314
 
More
Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th March 2014, 07:57 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 586
 
More
99.9999% chance that you forgot to wipe data.
The Following User Says Thank You to ast00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 09:49 PM |#4  
XDRdaniel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
Quote:

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!


Aaand 100% chance that you posted this in the wrong section. :|
8th March 2014, 04:53 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimShady's

Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.
8th March 2014, 07:51 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 586
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.

What was your android version before flashing CWM?
9th March 2014, 08:15 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ast00

What was your android version before flashing CWM?

It was 2.3.6.
9th March 2014, 10:51 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 586
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

It was 2.3.6.

I think you should flash an italian 2.3.6, format your sd (I know it sounds pointless but sometimes it helps) and then go ahead with cwm again.


Tapatalk-kal küldve az én GT-S5570-el
10th March 2014, 09:03 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!

maybe you must clear data and cache.. or you must change your cwm
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes