Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I can't flash any custom rom

OP hitmank

7th March 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!
Last edited by hitmank; 7th March 2014 at 07:22 PM.
7th March 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #2  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamura
Thanks Meter: 254
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th March 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 492
 
2,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
99.9999% chance that you forgot to wipe data.
The Following User Says Thank You to ast00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #4  
XDRdaniel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 278
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!


Aaand 100% chance that you posted this in the wrong section. :|
8th March 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimShady's

Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.
8th March 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 492
 
2,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.

What was your android version before flashing CWM?
9th March 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ast00

What was your android version before flashing CWM?

It was 2.3.6.
9th March 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 492
 
2,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

It was 2.3.6.

I think you should flash an italian 2.3.6, format your sd (I know it sounds pointless but sometimes it helps) and then go ahead with cwm again.


Tapatalk-kal küldve az én GT-S5570-el
10th March 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!

maybe you must clear data and cache.. or you must change your cwm

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes