5,603,646 Members 37,313 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][AOSPA] ParanoidAndroid 4.2 BETA 4-NEW_FORMAT_4.10.14[Unofficial][Jewel][4.4.2]

Tip us?
 
GoblinZ
Old
#51  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 324
Posts: 149
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lreyes View Post
The link in OP just took me to thread and then to another thread. To save the hassle here's the Paranoid Android Official Gapps.

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407572151

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
OP updated thanks

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=44417509&postcount=1
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GoblinZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GoblinZ
Old
#52  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 324
Posts: 149
Join Date: Sep 2010
Paranoid Android 4.0 Beta 6-NEW_FORMAT-Build2
http://d-h.st/P2o

-AOSPA sources 2.28
-no more "R" roaming bug
-added new blobs and keys from HTC 4.3 Update (thanks @Captain_Throwback)
The Following User Says Thank You to GoblinZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mumbles202
Old
#53  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 221
Join Date: Jan 2012
Need to have unlocked bootloader to flash this?
 
ultimatelegend1
Old
#54  
ultimatelegend1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 71
Join Date: Sep 2013
In order to flash anything the first thing is unlocking your boot loader unless you're rooted I guess

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
 
aarsyl
Old
(Last edited by aarsyl; 9th March 2014 at 04:53 AM.)
#55  
aarsyl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 579
Posts: 1,539
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by mumbles202 View Post
Need to have unlocked bootloader to flash this?
That depends. If you already have a custom recovery, and your bootloader was relocked,then it doesn't matter. However, if you are locked and stock, then yes, you have to unlock it and install TWRP or CWM.
 
GoblinZ
Old
#56  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 324
Posts: 149
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default PA 4.1 B2

http://d-h.st/T6F

Updated AOSPA to newest sources. Update PA 4.1 B2
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to GoblinZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ssojyeti2
Old
#57  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2565
Posts: 3,051
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: North Miami Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoblinZ View Post
http://d-h.st/T6F

Updated AOSPA to newest sources. Update PA 4.1 B2
does this have PA tweaks yet?
 
GoblinZ
Old
#58  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 324
Posts: 149
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2 View Post
does this have PA tweaks yet?
The pa team is completely rewriting this one. Features like halo are being scraped for new features. I compile these roms from source as is.

BTW anyone else having trouble connecting to ehrpd 3g?

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GoblinZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GoblinZ
Old
(Last edited by GoblinZ; 31st March 2014 at 06:08 AM.)
#59  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 324
Posts: 149
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default http://d-h.st/WzB

http://d-h.st/WzB

AOSPA 4.2 Beta 2

-lots of updates and fixes from the AOSPA team.

Enjoy.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to GoblinZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cmorris8848
Old
#60  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 92
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Atlanta, GA
I just updated to the most recent build (i.e. the post above this one) and I'm having issues with data. I know AOSP rooms don't like the switch off from LTE to 3G and vice versa, but I'm not even able to connect to LTE. I have to switch my connectivity to just cdma+evdo to get a data connection. Is there anyway to fix or improve connectivity, or do I just have to live with it? Ps. I'm also in an area where there is a near constant LTE signal. I only lose it when in some buildings.

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes