Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more
Post Reply

[Q] HTC Sensation stuck with Android Kit-Kat after brick

OP florinbv23

7th March 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hello,
I have a HTC sensation, that i started rooting and install a custom rom - Kitkat from sultanxda.
All worked perfectly, only that one day i wanted to make a sim unlock, because it was locked in Vodafone Romania.
By mistake, i am not an expert, i've used the comand: fastboot oem writesecureflag 3
After this i've got my phone bricked...
I've found Unbriking projet on xda, and with a Linux I have managed on unbriking.
The problem is that now i have S-ON, and i cannot install another ROM, it works only with the ROM that wass installed before bricking.
I cannot get S-off, i have tried Juopunutbear method, but its not working, says to connect the device, and install drivers...
I have tried a lot of method's, i've tried installing a stock RUU, without luck...
I guess that i have to modify my firmware or hboot version, but as I was saying, i am no expert.
I can provide more information, if anyone can help me.
thanks
8th March 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,118
 
7,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by florinbv23

Hello,
I have a HTC sensation, that i started rooting and install a custom rom - Kitkat from sultanxda.
All worked perfectly, only that one day i wanted to make a sim unlock, because it was locked in Vodafone Romania.
By mistake, i am not an expert, i've used the comand: fastboot oem writesecureflag 3
After this i've got my phone bricked...
I've found Unbriking projet on xda, and with a Linux I have managed on unbriking.
The problem is that now i have S-ON, and i cannot install another ROM, it works only with the ROM that wass installed before bricking.
I cannot get S-off, i have tried Juopunutbear method, but its not working, says to connect the device, and install drivers...
I have tried a lot of method's, i've tried installing a stock RUU, without luck...
I guess that i have to modify my firmware or hboot version, but as I was saying, i am no expert.
I can provide more information, if anyone can help me.
thanks

post now your bootloader details
9th March 2014, 12:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

post now your bootloader details

I made a print screen to be sure that i dont give u false information, hope its OK.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	htc sensation.JPG
Views:	32
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	2621479  
9th March 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,118
 
7,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by florinbv23

I made a print screen to be sure that i dont give u false information, hope its OK.

does your bootloader says unlock/locked?
use these ruu.exe and see how it goes
http://fileom.com/gjssrzfjd7c6/RUU_P...igned.exe.html
http://fileom.com/m9b0o83qmnpv/RUU_P...igned.exe.html
9th March 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
it says unlocked, i am online now, and trying to find answers :P
thanks for the help, i will donwnload the ruu u provided me to see if i have luck
9th March 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #6  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,118
 
7,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by florinbv23

it says unlocked, i am online now, and trying to find answers :P
thanks for the help, i will donwnload the ruu u provided me to see if i have luck

since it is unlocked you can still flash kitkat rom
just follow step 2 from this guide(flashing a recovery)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1631861

then from 4ext format all partitions except sdcard
enable smartflash(because now you are on S-ON)
flash the rom

but if you still want to use the ruu.exe you must have to relock your bootloader first
9th March 2014, 01:42 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
then from 4ext format all partitions except sdcard
enable smartflash(because now you are on S-ON)
flash the rom

but if you still want to use the ruu.exe you must have to relock your bootloader first[/QUOTE]

i've relocked the bootloader, and now i try tu use the ruu.exe, hope it works...
9th March 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #8  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,118
 
7,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by florinbv23

then from 4ext format all partitions except sdcard
enable smartflash(because now you are on S-ON)
flash the rom

but if you still want to use the ruu.exe you must have to relock your bootloader first

i've relocked the bootloader, and now i try tu use the ruu.exe, hope it works...[/QUOTE]

post results
9th March 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

i've relocked the bootloader, and now i try tu use the ruu.exe, hope it works...

post results[/QUOTE]

this error occured when the ruu,exe was updating signature, put an attachement...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Sans titre.JPG
Views:	15
Size:	24.0 KB
ID:	2621575  
9th March 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
could be because i have 3.24.401.1 firmware???

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes