Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,951 Members 52,633 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

STOCK build.prop needed urgently

Tip us?
 
atifjay
Old
#1  
atifjay's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 168
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Patna
Tablet STOCK build.prop needed urgently

i edited my build prop via root explorer to decrease screen ppi,,,
it worked ,, i set it to value 186
but i didn't liked the change ,,,,,
so went 2 edit the value back 213...
something wrong happened after that
maybe i edited the value above it
and now after booting the samsung logo has been rotated to landscape
and it hangs out there.....................
if anyone do have same [Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 GT-N5100]

please provide me the STOCK build.prop
from internal storage (root folder) /sytem .
 
nstocke
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2007
Did you have any luck getting a copy of the default build.prop file. Even if I could get a text copy to compare what mine is currently with what the default is I think it would help.
 
Tetraguy
Old
(Last edited by Tetraguy; 6th March 2014 at 07:44 PM.)
#3  
Tetraguy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 56
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bristol

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by atifjay View Post
i edited my build prop via root explorer to decrease screen ppi,,,
it worked ,, i set it to value 186
but i didn't liked the change ,,,,,
so went 2 edit the value back 213...
something wrong happened after that
maybe i edited the value above it
and now after booting the samsung logo has been rotated to landscape
and it hangs out there.....................
if anyone do have same [Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 GT-N5100]

please provide me the STOCK build.prop
from internal storage (root folder) /sytem .
Here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9Q...it?usp=sharing

Or:

# begin build properties
# autogenerated by buildinfo.sh
ro.build.id=JDQ39
ro.build.display.id=JDQ39.N5100UBCML3
ro.build.version.incremental=N5100UBCML3
ro.build.version.sdk=17
ro.build.version.codename=REL
ro.build.version.release=4.2.2
ro.build.date=Sat Dec 21 11:22:02 KST 2013
ro.build.date.utc=1387592522
ro.build.type=user
ro.build.user=se.infra
ro.build.host=SEP-131
ro.build.tags=release-keys
ro.product.model=GT-N5100
ro.product.brand=samsung
ro.product.name=kona3gub
ro.product.device=kona3g
ro.product.board=smdk4x12
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi-v7a
ro.product.cpu.abi2=armeabi
ro.product.manufacturer=samsung
ro.product.locale.language=en
ro.product.locale.region=GB
ro.wifi.channels=
ro.board.platform=exynos4
# ro.build.product is obsolete; use ro.product.device
ro.build.product=kona3g
# Do not try to parse ro.build.description or .fingerprint
ro.build.description=kona3gub-user 4.2.2 JDQ39 N5100UBCML3 release-keys
ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/kona3gub/kona3g:4.2.2/JDQ39/N5100UBCML3:user/release-keys
ro.build.characteristics=tablet
# Samsung Specific Properties
ro.build.PDA=N5100UBCML3
ro.build.hidden_ver=N5100UBCML3
ro.build.changelist=2321387
ro.product_ship=true
ro.chipname=smdk4x12
# end build properties
#
# system.prop for smdk4x12
#

rild.libpath=/system/lib/libsec-ril.so
rild.libargs=-d /dev/ttyS0
ro.sf.hwrotation=270
ro.sf.lcd_density=213

ro.kernel.qemu=0

ro.tvout.enable=true

persist.sys.storage_preload=1

net.streaming.rtsp.uaprof=http://wap.samsungmobile.com/uaprof/

# Multimedia property for Smart View
media.enable-commonsource=true

#
# ADDITIONAL_BUILD_PROPERTIES
#
dalvik.vm.heapstartsize=8m
dalvik.vm.heapgrowthlimit=64m
dalvik.vm.heapsize=256m
dalvik.vm.heapmaxfree=8m
ro.opengles.version=131072
debug.hwui.render_dirty_regions=false
drm.service.enabled=true
dalvik.vm.heaptargetutilization=0.75
dalvik.vm.heapminfree=512k
ro.sf.lcd_density=320
ro.error.receiver.default=com.samsung.receiver.err or
ro.hdcp2.rx=tz
ro.secwvk=220
ro.sec.fle.encryption=true
ro.config.ringtone=S_Over_the_horizon.ogg
ro.config.notification_sound=S_Whistle.ogg
ro.config.alarm_alert=Walk_in_the_forest.ogg
ro.config.media_sound=Media_preview_Touch_the_ligh t.ogg
keyguard.no_require_sim=true
ro.com.android.dateformat=MM-dd-yyyy
ro.carrier=unknown
ro.com.google.clientidbase=android-samsung
ro.crypto.support=recovery_mount|others
ro.ril.hsxpa=1
ro.ril.gprsclass=10
ro.adb.qemud=1
ro.com.google.gmsversion=4.2_r3
dalvik.vm.dexopt-flags=m=y
net.bt.name=Android
dalvik.vm.stack-trace-file=/data/anr/traces.txt
The Tetraguy
The Following User Says Thank You to Tetraguy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nstocke
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2007
Thanks, That info was a life saver for me. Somehow it appears the ro.sf.lcd_density=213 had been changed to 320 and put me into a Touchwiz failure loop.
The Following User Says Thank You to nstocke For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jasonst165
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by nstocke View Post
Thanks, That info was a life saver for me. Somehow it appears the ro.sf.lcd_density=213 had been changed to 320 and put me into a Touchwiz failure loop.
How can I correct the same issue? I have the original but how can I put it back on the device if it keeps crashing?
 
nstocke
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2007
My device was rooted so I was able to boot into recovery mode. From there I used adb to pull the /system/build.prop file. I edited the build.prop file correcting the lines that needed to be edited. I was unable to push the file back to its original location so I pushed it to /tmp/build.prop . I then used adb to got to shell and then became su and then copied the file from /tmp/build.prop to /system/build.prop and then rebooted. The commands looked something like this:
From adb directory
adb pull /system/build.prop c:\build.prop
edited c:\build.prop
adb push c:\build.prop /tmp/build.prop
adb shell
su
cp /tmp/build.prop /system/build.prop
reboot

The above was written from memory so I hope I got it all correct.
 
jasonst165
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2009
Is recovery mode the one that has clear cache and wipe data on the menu?

---------- Post added at 10:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:23 PM ----------

I got it!!!!!

Outstanding plus good memory recall

Thanks

Tags
lowrider122, matthieup, mikechannon
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes