Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more
Post Reply

Update on wifi

OP ILowry282

7th March 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I know the 4.4.2 update will only download over WiFi but will it prompt me that the update is available even if I'm not on Wi-Fi? My G2 still says it's up to date but I usually check for the update over a cellular connection
8th March 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #2  
chaki-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banana Paradise
Thanks Meter: 84
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILowry282

I know the 4.4.2 update will only download over WiFi but will it prompt me that the update is available even if I'm not on Wi-Fi? My G2 still says it's up to date but I usually check for the update over a cellular connection

Man i tell'ya, that was the same with me. Then i got the FIBER connection on my GSM phone and there was it....UPDATEEEEE
8th March 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Update is over wifi only unless you download the zip file and install that way. You need the D80010q update before the KK update becomes available.

Sent from my LG-D800

---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

Assuming AT&T model. I do not think that you will receive notification unless you have the 10q installed.

Sent from my LG-D800
Last edited by NevetsDrassel; 8th March 2014 at 02:15 AM.
8th March 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I'm on T-Mobile. My software version is D80110g. Whenever I manually check for an update via the update center, it tells me that my phone is up to date. I have been under the impression that the T-Mobile LG G2 update is available when you manually check
8th March 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #5  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,486
 
2,538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NevetsDrassel

Update is over wifi only unless you download the zip file and install that way. You need the D80010q update before the KK update becomes available.

Sent from my LG-D800

---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

Assuming AT&T model. I do not think that you will receive notification unless you have the 10q installed.

Sent from my LG-D800

d801 is different model so they will not have a 10q update it will have a different letter at the end

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:07 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ILowry282

I'm on T-Mobile. My software version is D80110g. Whenever I manually check for an update via the update center, it tells me that my phone is up to date. I have been under the impression that the T-Mobile LG G2 update is available when you manually check

you can try contacting your carrier support service ans see if you can get them to push the update to you or you can use this if you want root and recovery (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2673736) or you can try this (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2664028) this option remains totally stock
8th March 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I have a Mac. This feels hopeless.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank