Post Reply

menu button light not working

OP Cor-master

2nd March 2014, 11:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis IN
Thanks Meter: 511
 
3,300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
My wife decided to wash her nexus 4 yesterday in her shorts, and its dead, so I ordered new Nexus 5's for both of us, they are on the way. In the mean time I'm reviving my old Vivid for her to use. I had CM10 on it, but i used the RUU to put the factory firmware back on. Everything seems to be working fine, but the menu button light no longer comes on. CM do this, or is the light just burnt out?
7th March 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #2  
projectisaac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cor-master

My wife decided to wash her nexus 4 yesterday in her shorts, and its dead, so I ordered new Nexus 5's for both of us, they are on the way. In the mean time I'm reviving my old Vivid for her to use. I had CM10 on it, but i used the RUU to put the factory firmware back on. Everything seems to be working fine, but the menu button light no longer comes on. CM do this, or is the light just burnt out?

Well, this hasn't happened to me with any of the ROMs I've put on my vivid (CM10 included), and I haven't heard of it happening to anyone else who has reverted back to stock firmware. I'd say it's most likely a burnt out light, but you can try putting on some different ROMs to see if they magically turn the light back on.
The Following User Says Thank You to projectisaac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis IN
Thanks Meter: 511
 
3,300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Yeah I kind of figured. Oh well thanks for your help

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes