Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] ROM residue after flashing stock firmware?

OP hermanj

8th March 2014, 02:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Hi

I've been playing around with ROMs. And I might have flashed things that I shouldn't have flashed. Like modem files and stuff.
My phone is working, but I have erratic battery drains. Like 0.6%/h and the next percentage is 25%/h (screen is off), which I hadn't had before.
I bought a new battery because I thought that might be the problem, but the problem is still there.
So I was thinking that I may have flashed some wrong things like modem drivers that might cause the modem to use too much power.

I did flash a stock firmware. But does this include everything I could have messed up? Or can there still be some residue from other ROMs somewhere? (Kernels, modems, ....?)
8th March 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #2  
aayushkhajuria2842's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udhampur
Thanks Meter: 58
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
No flashing stock firmware is enough
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes