Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

CM10.1 on my mini - homebutto wont take me home :(

OP ReneB123

7th March 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hey,

i finally installed a working CM10.1 on my mini (S5570) and nearly everything works fine, besides one crucial thing:
the home button wont take me home (to the start screen)

Is there a way to set it up in the settings?
Or a patch? or something?

greets

Rene
7th March 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Al-Menufia
Thanks Meter: 724
 
1,220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Long press works?

If I Helped You Please Press ThankS
7th March 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by myaservip

Long press works?

If I Helped You Please Press ThankS

nope

the only thing the home button seems to do is to wake up the screen...
7th March 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #4  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamura
Thanks Meter: 233
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReneB123

nope

the only thing the home button seems to do is to wake up the screen...

Did you flash Gapps? If yes, did you install the ROM in this way?
1-Wipe data, cache
2-Install ROM
3-Install Gapps
4-Wipe data.
If you flash in this way please install in this other way:
1-Wipe data, cache
2-Install ROM
3-Wipe data, cache
4-Reboot
5-Wait for first boot and then go to Recovery
6-Install Gapps
7-Reboot
Ur home button will work
The Following User Says Thank You to SlimShady's For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Ploiesti
Thanks Meter: 16
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimShady's

Did you flash Gapps? If yes, did you install the ROM in this way?
1-Wipe data, cache
2-Install ROM
3-Install Gapps
4-Wipe data.
If you flash in this way please install in this other way:
1-Wipe data, cache
2-Install ROM
3-Wipe data, cache
4-Reboot
5-Wait for first boot and then go to Recovery
6-Install Gapps
7-Reboot
Ur home button will work

too many wipes(someone told me the same when i flashed roms in the same way)
wipe only before flashing because some roms install some other files and u delete them by wiping after flash and u may cause instability

---------- Post added at 03:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:37 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReneB123

Hey,

i finally installed a working CM10.1 on my mini (S5570) and nearly everything works fine, besides one crucial thing:
the home button wont take me home (to the start screen)

Is there a way to set it up in the settings?
Or a patch? or something?

greets

Rene

u're using cwm 5.0.2.8 ?
if u dont then that's the problem(tried with cwm 6.0.2.7 and i had the same problem as u)
if u're using it already i dont think i know any other solution(maybe some launcher settings for that button)
8th March 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 486
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReneB123

Hey,

i finally installed a working CM10.1 on my mini (S5570) and nearly everything works fine, besides one crucial thing:
the home button wont take me home (to the start screen)

Is there a way to set it up in the settings?
Or a patch? or something?

greets

Rene

Flash gapps and reboot

Sent from my GT-S5570 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes