Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

CM10.1 on my mini - homebutto wont take me home :(

7th March 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hey,

i finally installed a working CM10.1 on my mini (S5570) and nearly everything works fine, besides one crucial thing:
the home button wont take me home (to the start screen)

Is there a way to set it up in the settings?
Or a patch? or something?

greets

Rene
7th March 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #2  
Mohamed Yaser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 825
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Long press works?

If I Helped You Please Press ThankS
7th March 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by myaservip

Long press works?

If I Helped You Please Press ThankS

nope

the only thing the home button seems to do is to wake up the screen...
7th March 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #4  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamura
Thanks Meter: 289
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReneB123

nope

the only thing the home button seems to do is to wake up the screen...

Did you flash Gapps? If yes, did you install the ROM in this way?
1-Wipe data, cache
2-Install ROM
3-Install Gapps
4-Wipe data.
If you flash in this way please install in this other way:
1-Wipe data, cache
2-Install ROM
3-Wipe data, cache
4-Reboot
5-Wait for first boot and then go to Recovery
6-Install Gapps
7-Reboot
Ur home button will work
The Following User Says Thank You to SlimShady's For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Ploiesti
Thanks Meter: 16
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimShady's

Did you flash Gapps? If yes, did you install the ROM in this way?
1-Wipe data, cache
2-Install ROM
3-Install Gapps
4-Wipe data.
If you flash in this way please install in this other way:
1-Wipe data, cache
2-Install ROM
3-Wipe data, cache
4-Reboot
5-Wait for first boot and then go to Recovery
6-Install Gapps
7-Reboot
Ur home button will work

too many wipes(someone told me the same when i flashed roms in the same way)
wipe only before flashing because some roms install some other files and u delete them by wiping after flash and u may cause instability

---------- Post added at 03:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:37 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReneB123

Hey,

i finally installed a working CM10.1 on my mini (S5570) and nearly everything works fine, besides one crucial thing:
the home button wont take me home (to the start screen)

Is there a way to set it up in the settings?
Or a patch? or something?

greets

Rene

u're using cwm 5.0.2.8 ?
if u dont then that's the problem(tried with cwm 6.0.2.7 and i had the same problem as u)
if u're using it already i dont think i know any other solution(maybe some launcher settings for that button)
8th March 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 540
 
741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReneB123

Hey,

i finally installed a working CM10.1 on my mini (S5570) and nearly everything works fine, besides one crucial thing:
the home button wont take me home (to the start screen)

Is there a way to set it up in the settings?
Or a patch? or something?

greets

Rene

Flash gapps and reboot

Sent from my GT-S5570 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes