Post Reply

Please help. Im trying to put new rom but keeps failing.

8th March 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I have been away from the forums for about 6 months. I'm on clean rom I believe. I want to upgrade but it keeps failing on new roms. What am I missing? I tried to read up but I'm learning disabled and can't figure it out. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks. Here is a picture of my phone info.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #2  
flyestAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 116
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Update your recovery. Whatever recovery your using get the newest one.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to flyestAC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Ok I'm trying to. I used to use ez recovery but it doesn't have updated twrp. I don't have a computer at my disposal. Any easy way to update it?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #4  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 756
 
1,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hunterwrot

Ok I'm trying to. I used to use ez recovery but it doesn't have updated twrp. I don't have a computer at my disposal. Any easy way to update it?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2492496

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to BadUsername For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Thank you so much. It worked. Now any recommendations on a good room with galaxy camera?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank